We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite in Helsinki”
Review of Restaurant Muru

Restaurant Muru
Ranked #17 of 1,773 Restaurants in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$71
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: RESTAURANT MURU Muru is located in the heart of Helsinki at the corner of Fredrikinkatu and Lönnrotinkatu. Muru’s idea is to offer simple dishes made from the best and most fresh ingredients available that’s why our menu varies daily. Muru is well known for its relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities, and we believe that is the secret behind our large and loyal customer base. Owners Samuil Angelov, Henri Alen and Timo Linnamäki are all long-term professionals who founded Muru in 2010. Since then, Muru has established itself amongst the very best restaurants in Finland. In 2012, Muru was chosen as the restaurant of the year in Finland by the Finnish Gastronomic society.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my third visit to Muru with my wife and still Muru seems to have all the little pieces in right places: food, wine pairings, service, atmosphere and music are all perfect.

Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaaraAlander, Ravintolapäällikkö at Restaurant Muru, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your beautifull words.
Welcome soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great 5 course menu design and well matched wines. Very professional staff - nice bonus was the show when they got the wine from upstair with ladders :).
The only minor disappointment was that the cheese they served was from France. We ha many ambitious small dairies in Finland which produce excellent artisan cheese.
Although fine dining, the price for value is not too high.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nomad358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaaraAlander, Ravintolapäällikkö at Restaurant Muru, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Tack för dina betyg.
Välkommen igen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We truly enjoyed the food and the wines at Muru and it was the 9th anniversary since our wedding. The restaurant opened its door from summer break and it was fully booked. Sure it would be nice to yet another time one day but usually we always want to try new places, instead the same old. :)

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Mjuzique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaaraAlander, Ravintolapäällikkö at Restaurant Muru, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your recomandation!
Welcome soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This is a place I would very strongly recommend. While the food is great and the wine selection excellent (always worthwhile to take the 5-course menu with wine pairings) what really sets this place a part is the genuine, warm & welcoming service! Great place for dinner!

Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaaraAlander, Muru at Restaurant Muru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thanks for your recomandations.
Welcome soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Staff was brilliant and they really knew origin of their foods and drinks in the menu. Menus were also well thought with proper wines.

Thank VilleN122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaaraAlander, Ravintolapäällikkö at Restaurant Muru, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thanks for your recomandations.
Welcome soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Muru also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Restaurant Muru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing