We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daryl S

Cute hotel in the centre of Helsinki

Review of Scandic Paasi
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024
A lovely hotel with kind, helpful staff. The breakfast was great and I was happy to see lots of vegan options. The room and bathroom were simple and clean, and the beds were ok. The rooms are themed, which is cute. It was quiet and peaceful. The conference I was attending was 1min walk away, which made it a perfect choice.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Staff, General Manager at Scandic Paasi, responded to this review
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear darylsM267DJ,
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Scandic Paasi hotel. And thank you for acknowledging our staff who work very hard for each guest and our housekeeping team who makes sure the rooms are clean.
We hope to see you here again if your travels should take you back to Helsinki.
Sincerely,
Riitta Sillanpää
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €304
  • Expedia.com
    €303
  • Official Site
    €266
1.4 km from Scandic Paasi
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
€233
No prepayment needed
  • Scandic Hotels
    €233
  • Vio.com
    €218
  • Expedia.com
    €233
0.8 km from Scandic Paasi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €212
  • Agoda.com
    €184
  • Expedia.com
    €211
0.6 km from Scandic Paasi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€326
  • Expedia.com
    €342
  • ZenHotels.com
    €304
  • Hotels.com
    €324
1.8 km from Scandic Paasi
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
€233
€210
No prepayment needed
  • Scandic Hotels
    €233
  • Expedia.com
    €232
  • Hotels.com
    €233
1.3 km from Scandic Paasi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€238
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €226
  • Vio.com
    €208
  • Hotels.com
    €231
1.6 km from Scandic Paasi
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
€190
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €211
  • Vio.com
    €163
  • Hotels.com
    €211
1.5 km from Scandic Paasi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€350
€271
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €314
  • Expedia.com
    €313
  • Preferred Hotels
    €350
1.4 km from Scandic Paasi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€180
  • Expedia.com
    €180
  • ZenHotels.com
    €147
  • Hotels.com
    €167
4.0 km from Scandic Paasi
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel exterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €241
  • Official Site
1.8 km from Scandic Paasi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (1,856)
Filter reviews
1,856 results
Traveller rating
896
707
189
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
896
707
189
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circus theme hakaniemi market city centre metro station superior room breakfast room hotel is situated reception staff private sauna hotel is great nice breakfast mini bar juttutupa boxing balcony design stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,856 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Staff, General Manager at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Staff, General Manager at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 December 2023 via mobile

A nice stay. Very good central location but was quiet and peaceful. The bathroom was large and had a powerful shower, however, there were issues with the bathroom flooding and a broken handrail.
The room itself was small and the beds weren’t very comfy - didn’t sleep well at all. However housekeeping was done every day.
Breakfast had a good selection of foods and drinks.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ljkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Staff, General Manager at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Dear ljkad,
Thank you so much for staying with us and completing a review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and rest assured that we are already looking into fixing the issues in your room.
We look forward welcoming you again and all the best for the coming New Year.
Sincerely,
Riitta Sillanpää

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Staff, General Manager at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2023

We had a good stay there. People was polite, breakfast was varied and good. Good spot to walk around and visit Helsinki. Nothing else to say. Maybe a little bit overpriced to our taste but I think that it’s a generalized matter in Finland.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank VFONT93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Staff, General Manager at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Dear VFONT93,
Thank you very much for a 4/5 review. We look forward welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Riitta Sillanpää

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews