We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$180
View deal
Booking.com
US$180
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$165
View deal
ScandicHotels.comUS$180
TravelocityUS$180
TraveluroUS$197
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveller rating
859
686
179
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
859
686
179
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room nice hotel minute walk public transport reception staff lobby bar juttutupa hakaniemi balcony sauna city pitching design basement euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Good location. Easy to find parking on the street.
We had bad luck with cleaning. When we arrived and had a look at our room it was not good cleaned. It was dust everywhere and old marks from glasses on table and bench.
But the receptionist was very helpful and upgraded us with a new room.
The breakfast in the basement is ok but nothing extra at all. Little bit more love to the area an food is maybe needed.
The house is old and some areas maybe should need to be renovated.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank lucaslindholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Hakaniemi, General Manager at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear Lucas,
Thank you for your thorough review, we greatly appreciate that! Great to hear you still enjoyed your stay despite the issues with the room. That is definitely not in accordance with our level of cleanliness and the feedback will be given to the team in charge. Happy to hear the problem was resolved though directly at the reception.
Welcome back to Scandic Paasi and hope we'll do better next time!
Best regards,
Ksenia Kargina
Reception/Scandic Paasi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021

The hotel is in a good location in Hakaniemi. The reception space is nice and roomy. The reception staff seemed to be shortstaffed, too few People at the reception. The room that I got was very small, with no desk for working. It was big enough for One person, but I thought it is a thight sqeeze for two People. The tv is a bit small, in My opinion.

The breakfast was ok, but I really wondered about certain things, like serving a liver paté in a small package. The breakfast was peaceful, with certain time slots alloted for guests.

The biggest problem with the hotel is the fact that there is only one elevator for guests. In a hotel of this size there should be 2-3 elevators.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Arne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Hakaniemi, General Manager at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

Thank you very much for your thorough review! Glad that you still enjoyed your stay with us. I know during busy time it might seem reception is short-staffed but we try to do our best and hope you still had your check-in/check-out process running smoothly. I'll update the kitchen staff with notes about breakfast and hope you'll be back to Scandic Paasi. We would love to see you again at our hotel!
Best regards,
Ksenia Kargina
Receptionist/Scandic Paasi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021

The hotel is nice and comfortable, but it's a bit worn down and the overall feel was below our expectations considering the website pictures and reviews. For the price, we believe there is better in Helsinki, maybe even from the same chain.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UnChienAndalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2021

Hotel does not locate immediately next big roads – so it offers peaceful sleep. Also it is possible to go into metro almost directly from front door of the hotel. Walk route to the city is nice because sea is visible.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank erkkistonecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Hakaniemi, General Manager at Scandic Paasi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you loved the hotel and the location as well as enjoyed a good night sleep! Welcome back to Scandic Paasi on your next trip to Helsinki!
Best regards,
Ksenia/Scandic Paasi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews