We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Agoda.com
US$107
View deal
PricelineUS$127
Hotels.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
25
43
47
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
43
47
18
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2019

The hotel was close to Kottby station, which was about a 15-minute walk away. This station is 2 stops away from Helsinki Main station. The room was of average space, cleaned daily and also accessible via a lift. Soap, towels and shower gel were provided daily. There is a kettle in the room, with coffee, sugar, and tea provided. There is no fridge in the room. There is a convenient store across the road for added convenience. The trams also stop across the hotel. There is a spa room and pool in the basement of the hotel.
It was easy to take the train from the station close to the hotel to Helsinki city centre and to the airport.

Breakfast was good, but it was the same food every day. No water is provided in the room.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vsomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2019

Close to the protected Wooden Käpylä garden suburb and the nature.

Tram to city centre just around the corner and train to the airport within 500 meters.

Small but convenient room with a desk, small bathroom.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toivot2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms and a nice Beergarden.
Typical finnish breakfast and coffee.
Decent prices! My recommandation!
It is not situated in the city center but the tram station is nearby.
A supermarket is opposite of the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bonifix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Our family (2 adults and 2 children) stayed one night at the hotel. Hotel is quite old and need updating. We did not need much service but that was ok. The room was big enough for us, we had four beds but not needed them all. The room there is electric kettle and minibar. Bathroom was small and was left in the 80´s. We found the dust in the box that was under the bed (of course children had to open it) and did not move anything else in the room.
Breakfast was ok, no bacon on that morning but we did not need it. We did not see sweet pastries, they would have been good with coffee.
In the hotel there is saunas and swimming pool. Guests can use them only in the morning, not in the evening. But you can rent sauna if you want.
Even if hotel neet updating it was good enough for us.
Tram stop right the other side the street and grocery too. Free parking in the street.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife wanted to stay for a night after blues concert in Icehall. Booked it very early. Arrived by streetcar, it was pleasant ride. We were given large room. I was surprised to read about tiny rooms. Ours was really large, meant for three. We knew that breakfast wasn't worth its price and had all food with us. Used kettle only. Beds were comfy, sleeping quality superb. Shower was good, I give extra point to morning sauna, it was really great and energy- giving. Käpylä, district the hotel is situated, is interesting with its well preserved workers houses and backyards.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vahur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews