We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Expedia.comUS$178
Hotels.comUS$178
PricelineUS$176
Radissonhotels.comUS$176
travelup.comUS$179
Destinia.comUS$190
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveller rating
1,554
1,056
263
99
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,554
1,056
263
99
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station business class room shower curtain comfortable bed standard room excellent location very nice hotel hotel is located an upgrade excellent breakfast city sauna lounge usb pillows sofa stylish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Conveniently located near the main railway station, bus and tram stations. Many shops, super markets are very close to the hotel. Most of the city attractions are only just a walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast with a good selection of food.

Bedrooms are very spacious, neat and clean.

I recommend this hotel for all my friends and family visiting to Helsinki for a holiday or on business.

Room tip: Try and choose a room with a view to the street.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashokt570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oksana Kobzeva, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu Plaza.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you as our guest again in the near future.
Best regards, Oksana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022

The room was dirty . We asked for the fluff and dirty tissues to be removed but they never were.. There was dust on the plugs. The mattress toppers kept slipping of the beds. The best part was the location and breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glyndyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and feedback. Your comments are valuable to us as we can use them to improve our guest experience.

We are sorry to hear that during your stay not everything was according our standards.
Welcome back to Plaza, we are sure we can do it better next time.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Hotel is near the bus and train station. Rooms were great and the staffs are really friendly and accommodating. The restaurant in the hotel is also really good and staffs were providing exceptional service!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aong628163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oksana Kobzeva, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Dear guest aong628163,
Thank you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu Plaza.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you as our guest again in the near future.
Best regards, Oksana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Our first night in Helsinki we decided to stay at Radisson Blu Plaza given the whole Covid situation.

On the 1st night (18-19 Dec) the staff at the reception were good. The room was clean and the wifi was good.

However around 24-26 Dec we initially booked Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel. Since they were closed during Christmas season we were shifted to Radisson Blu Plaza again.

This time we noticed the staff at the reception were rude and not friendly at all. They had no courtesy in greeting and even though we were in queue they were not even acknowledging our presence.

We requested for twin beds and they gave us a king bed. The toilet drainage was getting clogged and the wifi was not working in our room.

Upon complaining they shifted us to another room where the wifi signal was still weak, there were coffee mug stains on the table and the mattress kept sliding off the bed (picture attached). There were no complimentary slippers also in the room.

Didn't expect this from Radisson Blu Plaza.

Even sanitizers were not placed at touch points (especially the elevators / doors etc).

The menu was not even available in the room to place an order.

Just a let down for the price we paid.

The only plus point was the location. Walking distance from the train station. That's all.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mascarolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

Hotel room was dirty and really hot so we needed to change the room in the middle of the night. Staff was really friendly and did their best to fix the situation. The day after we left the hotel my boyfriend got an ear infection. Unfortunately we believe he got it from this hotel maybe because the first room was way too hot.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenskinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews