We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
347
588
155
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
588
155
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge health club city centre junior suite finnair bus excellent gym fitness center finlandia hall nice hotel olympic stadium pool and sauna hotel guests business trip national museum min walk an upgrade bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This was the nicest hotel we visited on our recent trip the the Baltic region. It was extremely clean, the restaurant on premise was delicious, the breakfast was excellent and quite filling, and the staff were professional and gracious. The location near the city center (north-northwest of Parliament) made for very convenient city strolls. It was no doubt, in part, because of our stay here that we fell in love with the Finnish capital and its people. I would love to stay here again; thank you for the lovely experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jordan_McAlister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

It offers a good location close to the centre, clean big well-furnished
rooms, a wide range of excellent food. I spent two nights there enjoying alto its pool and sauna.
A friendly and professional staff is always willing to satisfy your requests.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank SalvinaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is sitiated a 10-15 minute walk from the central train station which makes it a good option for business or leisure.

The hotel is nice enough although a little dated in places.

I'd happily stay again when in Helsinki.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank S4Laa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very central. We had a very nice room with s view to the city skyline. We could walk to the central station and the market square.
The reception ladies were helpful and helped us to get restaurant reservations and helped us to plan our days.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Balesh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Helpful staff, regular buffet breakfast a little tired with decor and maintenance but clean. The best part of the hotel is the GYM very well equipped and big very seldom you’ll find such space in hotels.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank domeallied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews