We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Haluk E
Ankara, Türkiye

Temiz, sakin iyi bir otel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2024via mobile
I visited this hotel for five nights from seventh of March 2024 to twelfth March 2024.
I especially demanded a silent room, and not a dark room . Hotel accepted demand fully. Breakfast was not very rich, but enough.
Hotel is close to most of interesting and or visiting places, restaurants. My room was clean and it is cleaned every day.
I suggest this hotel especially for long stay.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€210
  • Hotels.com
    €206
  • Vio.com
    €199
  • Priceline
    €224
0.6 km from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Scandic Hotels
€154
  • Booking.com
    €139
  • Agoda.com
    €132
  • Priceline
    €146
0.7 km from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€209
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €220
  • Agoda.com
    €196
  • Expedia.com
    €220
1.1 km from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Free Wifi
Room service
Scandic Hotels
€184
  • Booking.com
    €184
  • ZenHotels.com
    €172
  • Priceline
    €184
0.9 km from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
€148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €148
  • Agoda.com
    €128
  • Official Site
    €133
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€105
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €93
  • Vio.com
    €85
  • Expedia.com
    €96
1.2 km from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €152
  • Hotels.com
    €157
  • Priceline
    €164
1.2 km from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
€95
  • Priceline
    €92
  • Vio.com
    €79
  • Expedia.com
    €90
4.5 km from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
€113
€96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €103
  • Priceline
    €113
  • Expedia.com
    €108
0.8 km from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    €161
  • ZenHotels.com
    €135
  • Expedia.com
    €161
0.5 km from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (2,034)
Filter reviews
2,034 results
Traveller rating
693
891
324
86
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
693
891
324
86
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kamppi metro station nice hotel city centre business trip standard room convenient location hotel restaurant breakfast buffet mini bar gym conference terminal minibar ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,034 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Stayed here for a quick city-visit, and location-wise it is perfect if you are moving around the city centre. The room had such a comfy bed I did not want to get up, and at check-in I got the choice of bath or shower. The bath was nice, and there was a small ledge perfect for an iPad and a glass so you can really take a soak. This time I already had breakfast plans, so didn't try that one, but I liked how safe the luggage storage was. The reception gets at time really busy, had to wait 15 mins to check out since it is a popular spot.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

Location absolutely central
Grocery store at walkable distance
Restaurant options ample at walkable distance including Vegan and Vegetarian options
Mall, outstation bus station, Metro also walkable
Cleanl maintained and supportive staff

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 128umesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your terrific feedback with us.
Glad to hear you found our vegan options sufficient and our location was the right spot for you.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Happy holidays, and happy travels,
Markus
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Fantastic hotel with great service. Professional and helpful personnel. The rooms are very nice and great beds. Easy to commute to and from the airport. Walking distance to downtown Helsinki for restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfL7289RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are pleased to hear your visit was a successful one.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Markus
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2023

Large, clean, smart designed rooms.
Very quiet.
Walking distance to center.
Friendly and competent personnel, English speaking.
Intelligent lighting concept (day/morning/night/off), with a single click.
USB chargers available.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tschwarz2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your terrific review with us on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Happy travels,
Markus
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2023 via mobile

A pleasant two night stay. I used to stay in the Plaza and didn’t realise Helsinki is a city with multiple Radisson Blu’s but this hotel is a short walk from the train station so not too far.
The hotel staff on the desk were welcoming. The room was a good size and nicely furnished. Good plug sockets, easy light switches, enough hanging space and a decent desk. A perfect home for a couple of days.
Minor comments like wine stain on carpet (but nice to have carpet), back of bathroom door not clean, no slippers or robe and the lobby is a bit dated. But that was it for my improvement areas so not really anything significant to grumble about.
Overall, a good stay and good value for money. Perfect for a business trip.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear your recent visit was a pleasant one. Sorry that the cleanliness left something to be desired for, we appreciate the honest notes.

Extra amenities such as slippers, robe (dental kit, razor, sewing kit etc.) are always available upon request. Sorry that this was not properly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Markus
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews