We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Expedia.comUS$143
TripadvisorUS$143
Traveluro
Hotels.comUS$143
PricelineUS$142
Destinia.comUS$154
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveller rating
648
873
323
80
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
648
873
323
80
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class room kamppi metro station buffet breakfast central location business trip mini bar city gym conference euros ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

Only here for a couple of nights, helpful staff and lovely room. Nice quiet bar.Great location only ten minute walk from railway station, close to all shops and amenities but still on a quiet road. Also has a small gym if that’s your thing. Will stay here again next time in Helsinki.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steve_J_I_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

Great hotel, very central. Easy to get to shops, restaurants, train and metro stations. Friendly staff, very helpful. Room was on conference side of building, large room with big windows. Hotel also has a gym but needed to cross courtyard to get to it and it was snowing so did not use it. Strange to make the gym inaccessible from the inside!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbyrne357312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2022

The hotel is right outside the Kamppi Metro station, linking you to pretty much wherever you want to go. The Kamppi shopping centre is just outside the hotel, it’s got a neat food court beyond just the usual chains.

The rooms in the Radisson have been recently refitted, so it all feels quite bright, fresh, and modern which is great. A few stains that made me wonder, but decided not to think too hard about it.

Hotel breakfast was included, and good enough. A few bits of cheese had dried out, the bacon could have been crispier, and less oily. I saw there was fruit.

The restaurant bistro was a bit steeply priced, for what you get. But I guess if you are tired it’s simpler than taking a walk to somewhere nearby; there are many alternatives nearby.

The staff are good and helpful. I guess the negatives are simply down to a business trying to save a few Euro here and there. Which is a shame, as it’s let down by just a few simple things.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SvartSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2022

First on walk-in rate for 2 nights and than extended .... as room, they gave us, had enough space to work, eat and stay for more time to discover this great city - ... location is very central - Parking is great, even for large and high SUV ! Easy to access from hotel, Sauna is very convenient after the long sightseeing days in this beautiful city. Breakfast was excellent, all rules and service was handled great.
Thanks to the great "Frontdesk - Team" and the nice staff at breakfast ! Very helpful and understanding

Room tip: high floor room in 2nd building, where the event take place
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juergenp1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Vunneli, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2022

Dear Juergenp1957,

Thank you for the nice review from your recent stay in Radisson Blu Royal hotel.
I'm delighted to hear that you decided to stay with us longer and you had a memorable visit in our hotel. Most important that our lovely royal team made you feel welcome. We hope to see you again soon and we would be glad to be your host in Helsinki.
Have a great Spring! Kindly Regards- Alia Hussain /Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021

No substitution for breakfast (needed to take the plane), bedroom not suitable for 3 people, 3rd bed too small and uncomfortable, hairs found in bathroom and room. Overall ok experience but we are very uoset about the breakfast, as we needed to pay 3x18€ for basically a cereal bar

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoe22ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews