We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Expedia.comUS$143
Hotels.comUS$143
PricelineUS$142
TravelocityUS$143
TraveluroUS$143
Destinia.comUS$154
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveller rating
648
873
323
80
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
648
873
323
80
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class room kamppi metro station buffet breakfast central location business trip mini bar city gym conference euros ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2021

No substitution for breakfast (needed to take the plane), bedroom not suitable for 3 people, 3rd bed too small and uncomfortable, hairs found in bathroom and room. Overall ok experience but we are very uoset about the breakfast, as we needed to pay 3x18€ for basically a cereal bar

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoe22ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Excellent service and location. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel and for sure for my next trips I’ll stay in this same hotel. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilieva473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

The hotel is about 15 mins walk with luggage from the central station and 20 mins for the harbour for the ferry across to Suomenlinna island.

The hotel itself is modern and Scandinavian style inside. The room was warm and the bed was very comfy.

The breakfast choice was varied with hot and cold options - including some local flavours.

Room tip: The hotel restaurant and bar was closed Sunday and Monday.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 66julesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2021

Outstanding attention to detail by all staff. Warm welcome upon my return, courteous and Professional teams in all locations, everyone happy to help and importantly genuine conversations with all of the team. A superb team and I shall continue to return to the Radisson Blu Royal in Helsinki on each and every visit. It is without doubt my preferred hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwalker858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Vunneli, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear Pwalker858,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for your stay here in Royal!
We were so happy to be your host. We hope to see you again soon and have a lovely time with your family in London.

Best Regards- Alia Hussain and the best team royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

This hotel airs luxury, huge beds. Bathroom was wonderful and the lighting was exactly out thing.

Breakfast was plentiful with enough and exciting choices. Location is perfect near the shoppingmall and metro.

Staff was friendly

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanto_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Vunneli, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Tanto_Travel,
Thank you very much for your stay with us!
It's always a pleasure to read such great review like yours and I am delighted that you had enjoyed the hotel's central location and the comforts of the room.
Again many thanks for your feedback and hopefully we will see you again here soon.
Regards,
Roberto
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews