We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
beodan
London, United Kingdom

Quality hotel - some maintenance required!

Review of Hotel Kamp
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
We had a fine suite (441) with the living room and a small balcony looking the park, and the bedroom conveniently situated on the quieter side of the property. The room was well appointed, with very comfortable beds, although could have benefited from a double sink arrangement in the bathroom and a little more space in the fridge.

The hotel is in a great central location, providing easy access to most of the sights and restaurants around town. The club lounge was a peaceful place to relax after a full day of touring - make sure you are there by 5.30pm as this is the curfew for service! We found the staff consistently polite, helpful and gave us some sound recommendations on local bars and dinner venues.

Marked 1 star down due to a collapsing curtain (need to look at the maintenance) and a very idiosyncratic room lighting system which requires some attention. Still pleased we picked the Kamp!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clarion Collection Hotel Katajanokka, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear beodan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Kämp.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our suite and appreciated the comfortable beds and the convenient location of your room. It's great to know that our central location and the peaceful Upper Lounge added to your overall experience and our concierge team could assist you with restaurant recommendations.

We value your suggestions regarding the double sink arrangement in the bathroom and additional fridge space, and we will certainly consider them for future improvements. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the collapsing curtain and the room lighting system. Your comments have been noted, and we will address these maintenance issues promptly.

We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring an even better experience next time.

With warmest regards,

Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€367
€332
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €349
  • Hotels.com
    €349
  • Official Site
    €349
0.2 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Room service
€206
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €194
  • ZenHotels.com
    €192
  • Expedia.com
    €199
0.5 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Room service
€342
  • Expedia.com
    €342
  • ZenHotels.com
    €318
  • Hotels.com
    €330
0.8 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
€198
  • Expedia.com
    €198
  • Algotels
    €183
  • Hotels.com
    €198
0.7 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€252
  • Scandic Hotels
    €252
  • ZenHotels.com
    €225
  • Expedia.com
    €252
0.5 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€175
  • Hotels.com
    €177
  • Expedia.com
    €151
  • Official Hotel
    €176
0.5 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€201
  • Expedia.com
    €211
  • Agoda.com
    €184
  • Hotels.com
    €211
0.3 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€236
  • Expedia.com
    €255
  • ZenHotels.com
    €205
  • Hotels.com
    €255
0.6 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€243
€190
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €214
  • Hotels.com
    €219
  • Expedia.com
    €219
0.3 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€161
  • Hotels.com
    €142
  • ZenHotels.com
    €137
  • Expedia.com
    €154
5.0 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (2,044)
Filter reviews
2,044 results
Traveller rating
1,340
484
148
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,340
484
148
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leading hotels of the world luxury hotel beautiful hotel esplanade park the location is perfect hotel bar room was spacious train station brasserie fazer internet executive harbour tub gym euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,044 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From start to completion, the front desk was exceptional. Tita, and the staff were extremely generous with their time, effort, & genuine kindness.
They always welcomed us, helped us with any suggestions- our first time in Finland, and assisted with any requests.

The sauna area was lovely. Take advantage of it. Housekeeping was exceptional. We loved breakfast as well!
Our only negative was the construction, you could hear noise from about 930am until 730pm the two nights we were there. It didn’t affect our sleep hours so that was okay!
We will be back! Kiitos!!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 393eriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clarion Collection Hotel Katajanokka, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Erik S,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Hotel Kämp. We're thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional experience with our front desk team, especially my colleague Tita and the rest of the staff. It's great to know that their kindness and helpfulness made your first visit to Finland memorable. We're glad you enjoyed Kämp Spa's sauna area, our housekeeping services, and the breakfast offerings. Your positive feedback means a lot to us.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction noise. We appreciate your understanding and are happy to know that it didn’t affect your sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Helsinki. Kiitos!

With sunny regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel in November 22 and in February 2023. I stayed in the high-end rooms, and they are really nice. Important to remember is that it was very expensive. The location is great, the staff is very nice, the restaurant has tasty but limited variety of food. Nice hotel but too expensive. Considering that I was there with snow outside and most likely not the most attractive time to visit Helsinki, I have to say that the price was wrong!

Room tip: lower your rates in the winter
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clarion Collection Hotel Katajanokka, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adam S,

Greetings from Hotel Kämp! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our high-end rooms, appreciated our convenient location, and found our staff to be friendly. It's also great to know you liked the quality of the food at Brasserie Kämp despite the limited variety.

We understand your concerns about the pricing, especially considering your visits were during the winter months. We strive to offer a luxurious experience that justifies our rates, but we also recognize the importance of value for money. Your feedback is invaluable and will be taken into consideration as we continuously review our pricing structure and service offerings.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Kämp in the future, perhaps during a different season, to experience more of what Helsinki has to offer.

With sunny regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Kämp is a charming, old-world hotel located in the center of the city and close to the major sights, restaurants and shopping.
The rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly and professional. We were not affected by the construction and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tamah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clarion Collection Hotel Katajanokka, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tamah W,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Kämp. I am delighted to hear that you appreciate Kämp's superb location, room comfort and friendliness and professionalism of our personnel. I truly hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Fantastic place to stay in Helsinki! My family and I loved this hotel. The service is incredible - the staff really goes above and beyond to create a personalized experience - we were lucky enough to be upgraded on our first night and they very graciously extended our late check out on departure day. The rooms are very classic in design and the beds are super comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, cafes, etc. Everything you could need (and more). Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleyVigiliofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Dear DaleyVigiliofamily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic Kämp experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family loved your stay with us.

It's wonderful to know that our staff provided you with incredible service and went above and beyond to create a personalized experience for you. We're delighted that you enjoyed the upgrade and the extended late check-out – we always aim to accommodate our guests' needs whenever possible.

We're pleased to hear that you found our rooms classic in design and the beds super comfortable. Providing a comfortable and relaxing environment is important to us, and we're glad that you felt at home during your stay.

Hotel Kämp´s central location is indeed a highlight for many of our guests, and we're happy to hear that you found it convenient for exploring Helsinki's shopping, cafes, and other attractions.

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

We stayed here for a couple of nights in a executive room. The hotel was being renovated, but there was no disturbance. The staff is very friendly and room cleaning and roomservice worked perfectly. Breakfast buffet was layed out beautifully and food was good. Perhaps not the best ever, but above average. The hotel spa is very relaxing, as long as there aren't too many people there at the same time. With two saunas and a few heated beds it can get overcrowded quite easily. I also recommend the spa treatments!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johannakQ9920EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Dear Johanna K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Kämp and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Executive room and that the refurbishment work did not cause any disturbance to your experience.

We're pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and that our room cleaning and room service met your expectations. Providing excellent service is our priority, and we're glad to hear that we succeeded in delivering a seamless experience for you.

It's great to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and found it beautifully laid out. We appreciate your feedback regarding the food quality, and we'll certainly take it into consideration as we continually strive to enhance our offerings.

We're thrilled to hear that you found our sauna department relaxing and that you enjoyed the spa treatments. Your feedback regarding the capacity of the spa facilities is duly noted, and we'll explore ways to ensure a more comfortable experience for our guests during peak times.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Kämp for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews