We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
€315
No prepayment needed
Official Site
€340
Expedia.com
€357
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Susan D
Fairfield, Connecticut

GREAT hotel in Helsinki

Review of Hotel Kamp
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
Fantastic place to stay in Helsinki! My family and I loved this hotel. The service is incredible - the staff really goes above and beyond to create a personalized experience - we were lucky enough to be upgraded on our first night and they very graciously extended our late check out on departure day. The rooms are very classic in design and the beds are super comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, cafes, etc. Everything you could need (and more). Highly recommend!!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2024
Dear DaleyVigiliofamily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic Kämp experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family loved your stay with us.

It's wonderful to know that our staff provided you with incredible service and went above and beyond to create a personalized experience for you. We're delighted that you enjoyed the upgrade and the extended late check-out – we always aim to accommodate our guests' needs whenever possible.

We're pleased to hear that you found our rooms classic in design and the beds super comfortable. Providing a comfortable and relaxing environment is important to us, and we're glad that you felt at home during your stay.

Hotel Kämp´s central location is indeed a highlight for many of our guests, and we're happy to hear that you found it convenient for exploring Helsinki's shopping, cafes, and other attractions.

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
€256
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.2 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Room service
Scandic Hotels
€154
  • Booking.com
    €139
  • Algotels
    €134
  • Hotels.com
    €154
0.3 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
€184
  • Booking.com
    €184
  • ZenHotels.com
    €170
  • Expedia.com
    €184
0.6 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€102
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €96
  • Agoda.com
    €89
  • Official Hotel
    €100
0.5 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
€160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.5 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
€95
  • Expedia.com
    €89
  • ZenHotels.com
    €84
  • Hotels.com
    €89
4.9 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel exterior
Tripadvisor
€138
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.9 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€146
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €162
  • ZenHotels.com
    €134
  • Hotels.com
    €162
0.6 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €197
  • Expedia.com
    €203
0.8 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    €103
  • Official Site
0.3 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
1,338
482
148
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,338
482
148
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leading hotels of the world luxury hotel beautiful hotel esplanade park the location is perfect hotel bar room was spacious train station brasserie fazer internet executive harbour tub gym euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024

We stayed here for a couple of nights in a executive room. The hotel was being renovated, but there was no disturbance. The staff is very friendly and room cleaning and roomservice worked perfectly. Breakfast buffet was layed out beautifully and food was good. Perhaps not the best ever, but above average. The hotel spa is very relaxing, as long as there aren't too many people there at the same time. With two saunas and a few heated beds it can get overcrowded quite easily. I also recommend the spa treatments!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johannakQ9920EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Dear Johanna K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Kämp and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Executive room and that the refurbishment work did not cause any disturbance to your experience.

We're pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and that our room cleaning and room service met your expectations. Providing excellent service is our priority, and we're glad to hear that we succeeded in delivering a seamless experience for you.

It's great to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and found it beautifully laid out. We appreciate your feedback regarding the food quality, and we'll certainly take it into consideration as we continually strive to enhance our offerings.

We're thrilled to hear that you found our sauna department relaxing and that you enjoyed the spa treatments. Your feedback regarding the capacity of the spa facilities is duly noted, and we'll explore ways to ensure a more comfortable experience for our guests during peak times.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Kämp for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed in a double room which was spacious and beautifully presented. Lovely comfortable bed and gorgeous bathroom with a separate toilet which is a plus.
A beautiful hotel with everything you needed. Lovely restaurant with inside or heated terrace seating. Menu was very good and breakfast buffet was excellent.
Highly recommended for a central stay in Helsinki close to main attractions.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 729elizabethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Dear 729elizabethy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Kämp. It's wonderful to know that you found the bed comfortable and appreciated the design of our gorgeous bathroom, including the separate toilet – we're glad it added to your overall comfort.

We're thrilled to hear that you found everything you needed during your stay and that you enjoyed dining in our Brasserie Kämp. It's fantastic that you found our menu to your liking and that you were impressed with our breakfast buffet offerings.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Kämp for a central stay in Helsinki - we are pleased to hear that it met your needs perfectly. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel from the airport at around 9pm via taxi, there was no doorman like you would see at other 5 star hotels. Usually for us it’s not a big deal, but it was rain and wet. Our taxi driver had to go in and get some to help with our luggage.

Check in was quick and smooth and the lady at the front desk was cheerful and friendly.

When we got to room it was interesting that all the curtains were open and the decorative throw and pillows were still on the bed. Normally at other 5-star properties with a late check in, the room would be prepared with curtains closed and bed prepared to sleep in ect.

Did end up ordering room service the same night and the food arrived in a timely matter and was tasty. The 12 EUR service left a sour note as I was not aware of this. It was not shown on the main menu, but later found it was printed on the cover which I did not see because it was left open didn’t know there was a front cover.

As for the room, we had got upgraded to a Jr Suite which was spacious but also outdated and furniture was starting to show its age. Bathroom has zero outlets to charge shavers and electric toothbrushes ect. And as a whole just feels dated.

Bottled water is provided, but only 1 time after the first cleaning. They did do a turn down service but didn’t replenish the bottled water. Although it’s fine to drink water from the tap, feel at this price point and for 5-star property bottle water should be standard.

Booked through AMEX FHR and unfortunately this property has the most underwhelming one I’ve stayed in.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arkom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Dear arkom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Kämp. We appreciate your detailed review and are glad to hear that your check-in experience was smooth and that you enjoyed the friendly service provided by our staff. It's always our aim to ensure our guests feel welcomed and valued from the moment they arrive.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the absence of a doorman upon your arrival, especially considering the weather conditions. Your feedback regarding the presentation of the room upon arrival is duly noted, and we will review our procedures to ensure a more seamless experience for our guests, particularly for late arrivals.

Regarding the unexpected service charge for room service, we apologize for any confusion caused. We will certainly take your feedback on board and explore ways to make such charges more transparent to our guests in the future.

We regret to hear that the furnishings in your upgraded Junior Park Suite did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, we are continuously working on updating and refreshing our accommodations to ensure they meet the standards of luxury our guests expect and deserve. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the availability of bottled water, and we will review our policies to ensure they align with the expectations of a five-star property.

Once again, thank you for sharing your insights with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

Hotel Kamp is a lovely hotel with very attentive staff. We stayed in late January before going to Rovienimi and again a week later upon returning. The room was beautiful. The bed very comfortable and breakfast was delicious! The location is very convenient to downtown exploring. The front desk recommended 3 different restaurants for dinner and they were all excellent! I highly recommend the Hotel Kamp.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 338jand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Dear 338jand,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Kämp on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to hear that you chose to stay with us not just once, but twice, during your trip to Finland.

It's fantastic to know that you found our staff to be attentive and that you enjoyed the comfort and beauty of your room. Ensuring our guests have a restful and enjoyable stay is always our top priority, and we're delighted that we succeeded in providing you with a comfortable bed and delicious breakfast to start your day.

We're also thrilled that you took advantage of our concierge team's restaurant recommendations and found them to be excellent. We strive to offer our guests the best dining options available, and it's wonderful to hear that our recommendations met your expectations.

Thank you for your high recommendation of Hotel Kämp. We truly appreciate your kind words and your endorsement means the world to us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future for another delightful stay.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Fantastic hotel & fantastic staff…our room was perfect with plenty of room and the location is spot on… the choice of bars and restaurants all within walking is plentiful .. we also had dinner in the brasserie which was very high quality and the bar was lively especially over the week end.. this hotel is 10 out 10 .. thank you to all

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Dear mike c,

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience during your stay at Hotel Kämp.

It's wonderful to know that you found your room to be perfect and spacious. Our location is indeed one of our key strengths, and we're pleased that you found it to be convenient with plenty of dining and entertainment options within walking distance.

We're also glad you enjoyed your dining experience at the Brasserie Kämp and the ambiance in our bar.

Thank you for your kind words and for rating us a perfect 10 out of 10! We truly appreciate your recognition of our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews