We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mike c
Totnes, United Kingdom

Perfection!

Review of Hotel Kamp
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Feb 2024via mobile
Fantastic hotel & fantastic staff…our room was perfect with plenty of room and the location is spot on… the choice of bars and restaurants all within walking is plentiful .. we also had dinner in the brasserie which was very high quality and the bar was lively especially over the week end.. this hotel is 10 out 10 .. thank you to all
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this review
Responded 2 Mar 2024
Dear mike c,

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience during your stay at Hotel Kämp.

It's wonderful to know that you found your room to be perfect and spacious. Our location is indeed one of our key strengths, and we're pleased that you found it to be convenient with plenty of dining and entertainment options within walking distance.

We're also glad you enjoyed your dining experience at the Brasserie Kämp and the ambiance in our bar.

Thank you for your kind words and for rating us a perfect 10 out of 10! We truly appreciate your recognition of our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€226
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    €226
0.2 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Room service
€164
€141
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
0.5 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Room service
€161
€158
  • Booking.com
  • Scandic Hotels
    €158
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€110
€103
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €103
5.0 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    €187
  • Expedia.com
    €194
0.8 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €120
  • Scandic Hotels
    €123
0.3 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    €119
  • Expedia.com
    €134
2.7 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €104
  • Strawberry Hotels
    €120
1.7 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    €115
  • Expedia.com
    €120
0.3 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    €117
  • Expedia.com
    €124
6.0 km from Hotel Kamp
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveller rating
1,344
485
149
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,344
485
149
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leading hotels of the world luxury hotel beautiful hotel esplanade park the location is perfect hotel bar room was spacious train station brasserie fazer internet executive harbour tub gym euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2024

We enjoyed a perfect stay at the Kàmp. All the staff we encountered were professional, warm and friendly. The room was fantastic as was the attention to detail. The food and drinks were excellent and the price value for our experience was incomparable. The location is perfect and the history is intriguing. Chapeau to all those involved in making our stay a wonderful experience. We will return.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank DavidBCN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Dear DavidBCN2012,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Kämp on TripAdvisor. It brings us immense joy to learn that your stay with us was nothing short of perfect.

We take pride in our team members who consistently strive to provide professional, warm, and friendly service to our guests. Your recognition of their efforts truly means the world to us.

It's fantastic to hear that you found the room to be exceptional, with attention paid to every detail. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the culinary delights offered at our establishment.

Your lovely feedback means the world to us, and we'll be sure to share your kind words with our entire team. We eagerly anticipate your return visit and the opportunity to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024

This is still the best hotel in Helsinki. Some construction and the spa closure did not make my stay any less pleasant. Everything from the friendliness of the staff to quality of the food was perfect. The room cleaning was exceptional.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank eklund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Dear Eklund3,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback!

I am very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one. The entire team here at Hotel Kämp are absolutely thrilled with your warm comments and this will certainly serve as a wonderful motivator for us all to continue striving for service excellence.

I truly hope to be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Helsinki.

Sincerely,
Marjo Honkanen
Manager On Duty
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Our group stayed at this hotel on the 28th & 29th November and again on the 4th & 5th December .
Staff from the doorman through to waiters were excellent, very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and the ambiance of the hotel is great. Breakfast can be from the the usual set up or cooked to your requirements. This is a lovely hotel and if we were ever back in Finland we stay here.

Room tip: Just enjoy the experience
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 403wayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear 403wayneb,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Kämp and for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay on both occasions in November and December.

It warms our hearts to know that our staff, from the doorman to the waiters, provided excellent service and were helpful and friendly. We're also glad you appreciated the spacious and comfortable rooms and enjoyed the flexibility of our breakfast options.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel Kämp if you ever find yourselves in Finland again. Thank you for your kind words and for making us a part of your travel experience.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2023

Great hotel in perfect location in Helsinki. Wonderful breakfast. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The concierge was spot on with dining recommendations and reservations. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DennisG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kämp CollectionHotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Dear DennisG50,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Kämp. I am delighted that you have been pleased with our superb location and breakfast selection. I appreciate also your feedback about our concierge services and staff. The entire team here at Hotel Kämp are absolutely thrilled with your warm comments and this will certainly serve as a wonderful motivator for us all to continue striving for service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Kämp in the near future.

Sincerely,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2023 via mobile

From start to finish we received impeccable service. From the lady at breakfast who showed us how to eat the traditional fare on Independence Day to the accommodating receptionist who gave us an extension to check out. Apologies, I failed to obtain their names. Housekeeping was so discrete that we never actually saw anyone clean our room! However, cleaned it certainly was. We were in room 406 and it was large, well equipped and extremely comfortable.
We had a deluxe twin room with the largest single beds I’ve ever seen. There was a minibar, tea and coffee facilities as well as an iron and hair dryer. All in all, everything you would need for travelling. This is not a hotel for those who like minimalistic boutique experiences but it is old school luxury where service is key. I can thoroughly recommend it for either leisure or business.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mrsvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager on duty Hotel Kämp, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

Dear mrsvoyager,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are delighted to learn that your stay at Hotel Kämp was a pleasant one. It's heartening to hear that our team members, from the breakfast service to the accommodating receptionist, contributed to making your stay special. We appreciate your kind words, and although you didn't catch their names, we will certainly pass on your compliments to them.

We're glad you found the Deluxe twin room large and well-equipped and our housekeeping service discreet yet effective. Our goal is to ensure a clean and comfortable environment without intruding on the guest's experience. Thank you once again for your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another delightful experience in the future.

Warm regards,
Milla Liljanko
Concierge & Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Kämp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews