We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$176
TravelocityUS$177
Hotels.comUS$177
PricelineUS$177
Orbitz.comUS$177
FindHotelUS$177
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
17
21
17
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
21
17
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna suite rain shower breakfast is served hotel is located pasila pillows floor train gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Check in was easy. Reception service wasn't warm or too welcoming, but polite and fast.

We booked regular/standard room. Lots of space, nice tone down decor. View nothing to mention about.

There was disgusting dirty water glass in our bathroom. I was trying to call the reception to ask for replacement. The phone didn't work! Phone was not set up to speed dial like supposed to. I gave up and went to sleep as it was late.

Bed was comfortable! Good pillows and all!
There was noise at night coming from the hallway that woke us up couple of times.

Breakfast was great with many options. Except the "scrumbled eggs"...

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SSanSSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriplaHelsinki, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Original Sokos Hotel Tripla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear SSanSSan,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments!

I'm sorry to hear that your bathroom wasn't clean properly.
I will be sure to let our housekeeping now

I hope you had pleasant stay with us and we will meet you again in a near future!

Maria
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

I stayed at this new hotel only one night. Standard room is quite small, but suites for one person. Bed was good, but the room is not suitable for working: the only chair in the room is a small stool, not comfortable at all.

The room lacks a minibar or a fridge. Luckily the hotel in located at the middle of huge mall, and there are plenty of opportunities to have a snack 24/7.

The breakfast was good and the quality of the food was tasty.

I did not hear any sounds outside from the train station.

I would use this hotel for job related trips, not for family holiday.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rolling2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriplaHelsinki, service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tripla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear guest,
Thank You for visiting us and thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that you had good sleep in our room eventough the facilities for working in the room didin't meet up to your standards.
Unfortunately we have minibars in only superior or suite class rooms, but in the reception we have our lovely Kylä-cafeteria which is serving 24/7.
Lovely to hear that you also enjoyed our breakfast.

Hopefully we will see you again as our guest!

Best regards,
Natta / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

The hotel is located in Tripla Shopping Center. The largest shopping center in Finland in terms of the number of stores. Only 5 minutes by train from down-town.
Take a SuperiorX King Room. Then you have a bathrobe and bath footwear at your disposal. Room 1306 offers great views in south, the center direction and west, where the sun goes down. Excellent bed, TV with all amenities. Quiet location. Bathtub, the best drinking water in the world from the tap!
A sauna and a small gym are located on floor 8.
Breakfast, on floor 6, is good but not the best in Finland! (Best breakfast in Finland Sokos Hotel Seurahuone, Lahti)

Room tip: Take SuperiorX King Room or sauna suite!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 197jukkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriplaHelsinki, palvelupäällikkö at Original Sokos Hotel Tripla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Dear 197jukkam,
Thank you for your review.

The location of our hotel certainly is in the heart of Helsinki, and allmost all the possible services that you would need are just under the same roof.
Many of our rooms has a great view on top of Helsinki, nice to hear that you enjoyed your room.
We warmly wellcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Natta / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

This hotel is the newest one in Helsinki. It was opened in mid-January.

The lobby is small for a hotel with 430 rooms. There are thick columns in front of the reception desk which makes the queueing a little bit unclear. Who is standing in which line?

We booked the best room category. There is only one sauna suite on the top 17th floor. This suite is located at the end of the building with views in three directions.

The decor is stylish with a four-poster bed. Also, the room is functional. However, the minibar was not filled yet.

The bathroom could have been better. No rain shower or make-up mirror. The separate small toilet has no mirrors at all. The lights are very bright and there is a big window just in front of the shower. I wonder how transparent the window is because there is an office building opposite.

The rotating huge and heavy wall which separates the bedroom from the rest of the room is a death trap for small kids.

The breakfast is served in a big breakfast room with many buffet stations. The hotel was not full and the atmosphere was pleasantly relaxed.

Our stay had excellent value for a sale price of 187 euros.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriplaHelsinki, service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tripla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Dear Mikael F,
Thank You for visiting us and thank you for your kind review.

We are sorry about the inconveniences with the unclear queueing lines in the reception at the rush hours.
We are constanly improving our functioning at the rush hours so that the check in would be quick and pleasant for all our guests.

We are delighted to hear that you loved our sauna-suite, it truly is such a lovely room with beautiful views and spacious bedroom and livingroom areas.
I will inform our maintenance about the rotating wall, to make sure that it's working properly and it's safe.

Nice to hear that you also enjoyed our breakfast and the relaxing athmosphere was conveyed to you.
Hopefully we will see you again as our guest!

Best regards,
Natta / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Standard twin huoneista upeat näkymät keskustaan
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripla Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Tripla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews