We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$197
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Hotels.com
US$179
View deal
PricelineUS$197
eDreamsUS$197
TravelocityUS$179
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
1,087
364
55
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,087
364
55
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel style room porridge lovely hotel minute walk smoked salmon comfortable beds train station breakfast room central location harbour stylish city esplanade lux europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Hotel Fabian is a nice small boutique hotel just few blocks away from Helsinki city center. The hotel is a cozy, stylish and quite well maintained. The rooms are comfortable and decorated tastefully. our rooms was a bit cold in the middle of the winter and we heard similar comments upon check outs from other guests. The reception staff was friendly but their ability to handle the complaints seemed to be limited. The breakfast is served in cozy area next to reception. "Outside pandemic times" this is a nice and cute set up, but during the covid19 the atmosphere was quite hectic and frantic. Also the selection of dishes was quite limited.

Room tip: Style room has nice small balcony
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 451vm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mats Lindfors, Other at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

HI VM451,

Thank you for your stay with us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the rooms and our location. Sorry to hear that you encountered problems with the heating. We did experience have some problems and our engineers was tweaking the system for and they were able to solve the problem after awhile.

I would like to get more details on the how we were unable to resolve the issues you experienced. Hopefully w could learn from this and work towards

I will go through your feedback about the breakfast with the breakfast team. We have done some adjustments after your stay with the timeslots and the flow of people. From what I have seen the new system is better then the old one, however the situation is tricky with the current pandemic situation.

Thank you for your stay and warmly welcome back again and I do hope that are going towards the end of this pandemic.

stay safe

Regards,

Mats / Hotel Fabian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

"Homelike" older hotel with very friendly lovely staff and central location. No-frills breakfast, of course covid restrictions currently. Lux-room unfortunately didn't feel "Lux", but a regular apartment with maintenance and surprising repair issues in need of renovation. Maybe the other rooms are more pristine but for this price range I cannot say it matches the expectations at all.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jariadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mats Lindfors, Muu at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear Jariadi,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to read that you found our staff friendly and attentive. I have taken the maintenance issues up with our engineers. I´m sorry to read that we were not quite up to the expectations you had.

I thank you for your feedback and wish a great end to this week.

Welcome back anytime!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the lux room, family of four. The staff was very friendly, able to provide us with a highchair for our little one. There was plenty of space for the family. It even had a fridge and microwave, couch, more than we need. The s market right across the street was great if we needed anything.

We will definitely be back to this hotel, it's a gem.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TMietala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mats Lindfors, Muu at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear TMietala,

Thank you for your stay and for your feedback.
I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves here with us.

Welcome back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed for one night and we had a lovely time. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The bed was roomy and we had a great nights sleep. The decor was really nice and the guest book for the room was a nice extra touch!

Staff were friendly, we have absolutely nothing to complain about.

Breakfast was a bit plain, the variety wasnt that big, but everything that was served was fresh and tasty.

We would absolutely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank callalalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mats Lindfors, Other at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear callalalla,

Thank you for taking the time to visit and review us. I am especially happy to read that you liked our decor and that our staff was there when you needed us and you had a good night sleep.

The kitchen here in the lobby is where we set up everything for breakfast , the lack of a preparation kitchen slightly affects what we can offer so we have opted for a smaller selection of quality product over quantity.

I wish you all the best for the autumn and welcome back again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Hotel Fabian is located in heart of the city but kind of round the corner so that environment is peaceful, easy to go anywhere. Style room was big and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and staff was friendly. Would visit again!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Voyager533417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mats Lindfors, Muu at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Dear Voyager533417 ,

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to review us.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious Room and our style of service.

have a sunny week and welcome back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews