We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$229
View deal
Booking.com
US$235
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Hotels.comUS$230
PricelineUS$235
ZenHotels.comUS$240
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveller rating
1,095
368
55
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,095
368
55
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews style room small hotel comfort room porridge minute walk market square quiet location design district yogurt by foot breakfast buffet top floor visiting helsinki harbour stylish city lux
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020

"Homelike" older hotel with very friendly lovely staff and central location. No-frills breakfast, of course covid restrictions currently. Lux-room unfortunately didn't feel "Lux", but a regular apartment with maintenance and surprising repair issues in need of renovation. Maybe the other rooms are more pristine but for this price range I cannot say it matches the expectations at all.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jariadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mats Lindfors, Muu at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear Jariadi,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to read that you found our staff friendly and attentive. I have taken the maintenance issues up with our engineers. I´m sorry to read that we were not quite up to the expectations you had.

I thank you for your feedback and wish a great end to this week.

Welcome back anytime!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the lux room, family of four. The staff was very friendly, able to provide us with a highchair for our little one. There was plenty of space for the family. It even had a fridge and microwave, couch, more than we need. The s market right across the street was great if we needed anything.

We will definitely be back to this hotel, it's a gem.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TMietala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mats Lindfors, Muu at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear TMietala,

Thank you for your stay and for your feedback.
I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves here with us.

Welcome back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed for one night and we had a lovely time. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The bed was roomy and we had a great nights sleep. The decor was really nice and the guest book for the room was a nice extra touch!

Staff were friendly, we have absolutely nothing to complain about.

Breakfast was a bit plain, the variety wasnt that big, but everything that was served was fresh and tasty.

We would absolutely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank callalalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mats Lindfors, Other at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear callalalla,

Thank you for taking the time to visit and review us. I am especially happy to read that you liked our decor and that our staff was there when you needed us and you had a good night sleep.

The kitchen here in the lobby is where we set up everything for breakfast , the lack of a preparation kitchen slightly affects what we can offer so we have opted for a smaller selection of quality product over quantity.

I wish you all the best for the autumn and welcome back again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Hotel Fabian is located in heart of the city but kind of round the corner so that environment is peaceful, easy to go anywhere. Style room was big and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and staff was friendly. Would visit again!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Voyager533417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mats Lindfors, Muu at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Dear Voyager533417 ,

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to review us.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious Room and our style of service.

have a sunny week and welcome back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

We unexpectedly needed a room for the night in Helsinki and came across this lovely boutique hotel.
Amazing location near absolutely everything in town. Easy to find. Rooms were Extremely Comfortable and Attractive. Breakfast was superb, fresh food and lots of vegan options. Staff super helpful & friendly.
My only complaint was no kettles in rooms for tea or coffee, to me a very basic requirement. Apparently only available in the the Deluxe rooms .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andy52Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mats Lindfors, Muu at Hotel Fabian, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Thank you Andy52 for taking the time to review us.
I am super delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope you asked our staff about the kettle. we do have a few extras we can provide to the room if needed but they are standard in our Lux and Style rooms.

I will give this feedback also to our breakfast team as they have been working hard with especially vegan options the last year.

Have a great week and welcome back again.

Regards,

Mats
Concierge and Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews