We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$205
View deal
Booking.com
US$214
View deal
FindHotel
US$197
View deal
Agoda.comUS$214
PricelineUS$214
Hotels.comUS$205
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
173
15
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
15
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe spa room capsule coffee maker takes about an hour price quality ratio private sauna hotel is beautiful recommend this hotel hotel experience little touches big tv rain shower breakfast was delicious great sauna helsinki airport spent one night perfect stay great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Absolutely PERFECT ♥️ a great hotel , staff great and kindly , any necessities satisfied…great restaurant, dishes taste so good , artic sauna room amazing and very comfort …also coffee machine , good breakfast , we spend such a great days thanks to all staff ♥️♥️♥️❄️

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 64pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Grazie mille 64pat for your amazing review, it was pleasure to have you here! We appreciate your honest feedback and are truly glad to hear everything met with your expectations.

You're the most welcome to stay for another holiday with us!

Kind regards,
Annariikka, Front Desk Manager on Duty
Lapland Hotels Bulevardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

Celebrating both New Year's Eve and our wedding anniversary at this hotel will become an unforgettable moment, in spite of the difficult circumstances due to Covid. Too bad we cannot rate above "excellent".

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 707michelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Thank you 707michelb for this fantastic review! Wow, it's such a honor to receive your kind words, we're truly delighted to hear you had the most memorable stay here.

Welcome again to accommodate with us in future as well!

Kind regards,
Annariikka, Front Desk Manager on Duty
Lapland Hotels Bulevardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2021 via mobile

Check-in was very pleasant and quickly done. Restaurant when we enquired was fully booked, but a place was found for us just a few minutes later which was great given the low temperatures outside.
All the staff were amicable, friendly and helpful.
Room, though not over-large, was well equipped and very well cleaned and prepared. Very nice bathroom, but the sauna was terrific; a very welcome way to spend the evening after being out sightseeing. But maybe extra large towels need to be provided given the extra showering? Bed very comfortable though the rumble of trams can be heard, though this isn’t intrusive.
One criticism was the TV; more specifically, the lack of channels, especially English-speaking ones such as BBC. Luckily the wi-fi was fast enough to stream to an iPad.
The whole hotel had a lovely winter/Christmas atmosphere with candles, lanterns and subdued lighting, this extending to the restaurant.
The restaurant was very good, but for a good quality hotel, the menu was very limited. Indeed we needed to eat out simply to prevent revisiting the same dishes. But the food was excellent as was the service.
Covid passes are needed to enter each time.
Breakfast were equally good, this time with quite a wide variety of dishes presented as a buffet. Thank heavens the hotel has resisted the excesses of Covid panic and retained the buffet. It was nice to see people interacting almost as normal.
Likewise, the room was always serviced and cleaned each day, despite Covid, unlike some of the hotels we stayed at in Croatia. Another nod to normality.
One amusing event was the room service staff came to do the room and we had to very rapidly decamp to the lounge. I was wearing just running shorts, T shirt, and trainers. On entering the lounge area a member of the bar staff immediately asked for a Covid pass. We explained why we were there and why we didn’t have them. He wasn’t convinced, so I also pointed out that I was unlikely to have walked in off the street for a drink dressed like that at minus 6 so was likely to be a guest who had one!
Maybe guests need to register a pass once at initial checkin and staff have this information on their tablet/phone. It would save a lot of hassle. After all, they won’t expire!
The hotel is very well located, with the main shops just a few minutes walk away and the Xmas market just a little farther. Trams stop outside and they are a good and cheap way to see the city. From the airport a taxi is recommended; it would be too far to walk from the station with cases.
In summary, a really great hotel in the centre of Helsinki, not cheap, but more than worth it.

Room tip: Tip: have a room with a sauna.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liathach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Thank you Liathach2 for writing the review of your stay here, we truly appreciate your honest opinion. It's great you brought matters to our attention regarding the ups and downs. Thank you for suggestions concerning TV channels and amenities in room. Extra towels are available to have by request, our reception team is ready to assist you anytime during the stay.

We're terribly sorry about behavior of restaurant staff, they really not should have acted the way they did. Covid-19 passport is required to present everytime when entering to restaurant area, during the breakfast time as well. In your case they could have informed you about the requirement and ask you to sit in reception area but it seems they did not, our deepest apologies for that! We will discuss the situation through with them. Unfortunately the security of guest personal information is really strict in Finland and we are not allowed to save any data on other data bases or devices than reservation and table booking system.

We hope to have you as our guest in future as well, see you in Helsinki!

Kind regards,
Annariikka, Front Desk Manager on Duty
Lapland Hotels Bulevardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Very warm and inviting atmosphere once you stepped into the hotel lobby. Professional and friendly front desk staffs that make you feel welcome into the property! We were so grateful that our suite are ready upon our arrival even though is way ahead of the check in time.

The Room is exactly what you see on their website , clean and nicely decorated. Our suite came with a big bath and the traditional sauna that you gota experience while in Finland. Basic toilet amenities like shower and shampoo is provided. Please bring your own toothbrush and cotton pads if you need it. As we traveled with two children, they even arranged two bed in the rooms for them. This is so much appreciated!

Breakfast is buffet style. A rare scene in sight especially during this pandemic when all self serve buffet lines are being stop. Masks and sanitizers are readily available for your usage before you proceed to take the food. Food selections are not much but of great quality. One thing to note though, they do not rotate the menus, so if you are on a longer stay, you will be eating back the same food.

Location wise, easy acess to shopping areas and the open markets. However, it can get really cold walking during the winter season even though is a short walk. Just be prepared!

Overall, we had a fantastic stay at the hotel and will definitely recommend it to anyone going there.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mic_leow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Many thanks mic_leow for the review, how amazing is to hear you enjoyed your stay here at fullest! It was a pleasure having you and your family here, great to see the suite with bathtub and sauna met with your expectations. To reduce the waste, toiletries eg. tootbrush and cotton pads are available to have from reception by request.

Winters in Helsinki might get really freezing sometimes, that's really good tip for fellow travelers to prepare with warm clothing.

You're the most welcome to stay with us for another holiday or just quick stop at Helsinki, see you!

Kind regards,
Annariikka, Front Desk Manager on Duty
Lapland Hotels Bulevardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021

The best thing about the hotel was the very friendly and competent staff. The room was comfortable and the lighting was exceptionally well designed. The bathtub was delightfully large, so even a taller man could fit in it. Two criticisms of the room come to mind too. Firstly, the soundproofing was surprisingly poor. Our room was on the second floor and we heard, for example, the sound of furniture being dragged on the restaurant below and the sound of cars and trams on the street. Fortunately, these did not disturb our sleep terribly much. Secondly, the room has a big TV, but you can't watch anything other than basic TV channels (i.e. there’s no way of connecting your own mobile or computer, using streaming services etc.). Of course, these won't bother on a short stay, but on a week-long stay, one might hope for more. All in all, however, the room was good.

Others praise the breakfast. In a way it was good, but it was difficult to enjoy the breakfast as it was very crowded and all the queueing left little time to enjoy it. The reason for the rush was that the hotel sells breakfast to outsiders. It amazes me that so many outside places are sold for breakfast that hotel guests suffer. Since other hotels have good breakfasts, I would prefer them on that basis alone. (A later check-out would have helped, but I was told that was not possible.)

One last comment that may interest some: the hotel gym was not very functional and, for example, the loose weights seemed to have been chosen for aesthetic, not functional, reasons.

Room tip: Rooms with baths only are above the restaurant, and the noise can be a bit disturbing.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Advisor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Desk Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Thank you Advisor10 for writing a detailed review of your stay here! We appreciate your honest opinion, it encourages us to improve our services and facilities. It's great that you enjoyed the bathtub and friendly staff but had many downs during the stay, we are truly sorry to hear.

Thank you for bringing the matters to our attention. We are hoping to get Chromecasts to our rooms TV's this year, we are waiting more information from the service provider. The feedback regarding breakfast has been forwarded to restaurant manager.

On your next visit we'd be happy to place your room to upper floors away from any noises.

You're the most welcome to stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Annariikka, Front Desk Manager on Duty
Lapland Hotels Bulevardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews