We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$228
View deal
Expedia.com
US$211
View deal
Agoda.com
US$226
View deal
Hotels.comUS$211
PricelineUS$228
TravelocityUS$211
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
173
15
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
15
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe spa room capsule coffee maker takes about an hour price quality ratio private sauna hotel is beautiful recommend this hotel hotel experience little touches big tv rain shower breakfast was delicious great sauna helsinki airport spent one night perfect stay great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

One of the best hotel experiences in Helsinki. Located in the very center and easy access from anywhere. Nice deco and well prepared meals. Lapland theme is very nice and the food is very authentic from Northern Finland. Don’t hesitate to try Finnish specialities.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anttivaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aini Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear anttivaris,

thank you for your review.

Amazing to hear you loved your stay with us and welcome to stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Aini
Duty Manager
Lapland Hotels Bulevardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with great room. The atmosphere is fantastic giving a nice traditional aura with the merge of culture of past and present.
Breakfast was superb and the omelette can be highly recommended (salmon and cheese was a go to) as well as the fresh smoothies.
The Kulta restaurant offered fantastic food. Went for the 5 course chef’s surprise menu with the selected wines, and can honestly say that it was worth every penny and most definitely did not disappoint. Will be back again for sure in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank amiexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aini Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Amanda E,

thank you for your message.

We are glad to hear you have had a great time with us :) We would love to welcome you back soon!

Happy Summer!

Kind regards,
Aini
Duty Manager
Lapland Hotels Bulevardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

For our wedding anniversary we chose to stay in Lapland hotels bulevardi and what amazing stay we had. Lobby area charmed us right away with its touch of Lapland here and there but it really didn’t end there. Everywhere you looked from lobby to corridors you could see Lappish decorations like reindeer horns, skin, clay paintings, wooden sculptures and all kind of different ceramic art. I've always loved hotels with character and this hotel really had character with big C.

Still there was some hassle at the beginning as we had been promised a room on the eight floor with city view but we were about getting a room on third floor. I mentioned about our exchange of emails from before and receptionist was nice enough to change our room right away. Still things didn't go as well as we would have hoped for as we found out that entertainment system didn't work in the room and we couldn't hear much promised yoik from the speakers and that normal tv app from where you can see all the info about hotel etc. didn't work at all. We also didn't get street view but inner yard one. Once again I mentioned about it and we got yet another room and this time it was perfect.

Room - Artic deluxe spa – 817

Artic deluxe spa room #817 was like coming to Lappish wonderland. When we stepped in to our room we were welcomed by yoik and we got street view to bulevardi which is one of the most beautiful streets in Helsinki. Lots of historical buildings both sides of the street. Room was beautiful as hotel itself. Lots of Lappish decor all around the room. Reindeer horns above the bed, clay paintings on the wall, little touches here and there like wool blanket, Lappish toiletries etc. which all made us feel like we are somewhere in Lapland, not in the capital city of Finland.

How can I continue without mentioning the biggest reason why we even chose this room? Did i not mention at the beginning of the review how room was called artic deluxe spa. In this case it meant huge bathroom with beautiful bathtub, rain shower and sauna. It felt like you had your own little spa in your room. All the toiletries had been made specifically for the hotel to mimic Lappish experience.

Couple and only downsides if i need to be nitpicky were that big tv did not have chromecast and wife also mentioned that they had very limited selection of personal care products. No shower cap, cotton pads or q-tips which we have usually got in some other hotels. My wife thought it was worth of mention but I personally wouldn't have noticed lack of them at all. In some cases I wouldn't have even mentioned these as otherwise this was near perfect experience and we loved our room so much.

Room had capsule coffee maker but we had no time or need of using it. Minibar had small selection of drinks and snacks. Funny little curiosity was that there was some other Lappish products on the self that you could have bought like socks, reindeer key chain etc. By the way from hotel shop you can buy even reindeer skin or horns if you want to. Of course prices are nothing to sneeze at but well going Lapland will cost you much more.

I also had ordered some snacks and sweets in to our room as it was our anniversary but my surprise got bit ruined because we changed our room so our snacks had to be delivered from old room to our new one. Still huge applause for staff how they did their all to right their wrongs and make things work for us. I can't do anything but praise how they solved all the issues we had. Excellent customer service.

Gym

Ok gym was small and about same level as in hotel Haven which was disappointing but even at gym there was funny little details like dumbbells made from wood and stone.

Breakfast

Lapland theme continued even at the breakfast as tables were full of traditional Lappish delicacies like reindeer meats, sausages, breads, jams and berry shots which you won’t find in any other hotel’s breakfast menu. It was truly a treat. You could also ask chef to make you omelet from reindeer meat without any extra costs.

We loved it and in my honest opinion it was the best hotel breakfast I've had here in Helsinki. Not only food was excellent but service was top notch too. When we sat on our table we were asked would we like to have coffee or tea. Later waitress came to chat with us and told us about process of making traditional Lappish bread and how reindeer sausages had won even some competition. You rarely find such great service in Finland.

Conclusion

This was the best hotel experience we had by far beating even the great Kamp. Of course every hotel has its own ups and downs but this hotel charmed us by its personality, breakfast and excellent service. Hotel doesn’t have spa but you really don't need one if you book yourself deluxe spa room or better. It's not right in the city center but still not too far either, about 10 mins away by foot. You can also take the tram which takes you in front of the hotel.

All and all this was almost perfect experience. Yes gym was tiny and there wasn't lot of equipments and tv had no chromecast but the avalanche of positives buries easily away all the little nitpicks I have. You need to experience this hotel to believe it. We are definitely coming back here again after we have finished our mission to stay in all of Helsinki's 4-5 star hotels.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MakeMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aini Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear MakeMonroe,

thank you very much for your amazing review and also for your visit in Lapland Hotels Bulevardi!

Lovely to hear you loved our Lappish theme hotel and all the nice details we have :)

See you soon again!

Kind regards,
Aini
Duty Manager
Lapland Hotels Bulevardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Very good breakfast with lappish tastes, I loved the porridge and omelette with reindeer and mushrooms. Bread and delicacies from a tiny high quality bakery. Warm service with personal touch. Unique rooms with own saunas

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elisaau221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aini Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Hey Elisaau221,

thank you for your review!

We are glad to hear you had a good time with us and enjoyed especially the breakfast :)

See you soon again and Happy Summer!

Kind regards,
Aini
Duty Manager
Lapland Hotels Bulevardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Middle of City, clean, quiet. Very friendly staff. Great room with sauna. Breakfast was tasty and different from other finnish hotels. In evening we had best ever negroni drinks at the bar.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kaisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuomas Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Bulevardi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us.
Warmly welcome again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews