We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
806
384
73
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
384
73
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour view small luxury hotel market square lovely hotel old market new wing rooms are spacious breakfast is served lovely room nespresso machine five star hotel esplanade park excellent location yogurt hotel bar breakfast room ferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights. I got a warm welcome and best services. My deluxe room with harbour view was amazing. The breakfast service was also great, esp. crispy croissant. The location was not too close to the shopping center and central train station. But it was in the walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyBThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed at Haven on two occasions within a fortnight. 3 nights the first time and overnight the second. Both times were excellent. As a member of the Small Luxury Hotels group I have been lucky to find myself in some excellent accommodation. Haven was NOT a disappointment.

We didn't get our comlimentary upgrade suite on the first visit, but were immediately compensated with unlimited mini bar access. (They have a nice selection of local chocolate!)

We were in the older, main building on our first visit, but despite this, the room was large enough and very comfortable.

The executive suites in the newer building next door, are a level higher in comfort and luxury again. Well worth staying here.

The location is brilliant, right on the harbour and about 40 Euros for a limo from the airport. It is on the fringe of the city centre and an easy walk all over to the see the sights. It is also just across the road from the Old Market Building and so an easy way to get a delicious lunch meal or snack if it is open while you are there.

Highly recommended and you get what you pay for.

We will stay again, next time we are in Helsinki.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive suites in the newer building, 7th floor, away from street noise
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We spent 1 night here with my family and a young daughter in tow. The rooms are relatively large and the hotel is situated along the water's edge. its approx 5-10 min walk from the shopping belt but the view more than makes up for it. the rooms are fairly large, the bathroom is gorgeous and big, the hotel is very modern and the amenities are very good. Do take note that the hotel doesnt have their own restaurant so breakfast can be had in the next building, which is barely 10 secs walk. The breakfast spread is done in a refurbished building overlooking the waters edge, the view is very nice, try and be early to get the tables by the window, it goes off pretty quickly. the spread is good, food is tasty and of high quality and the service is great. The hotel has a super market thats about a 5 min walk across the road so if you do need to buy any items, its just around the corner. Thank you for the great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank volvoc70m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We booked three nights at hotel Haven through Small Luxury Hotels, as had good experiences with hotels in this group. We were definitely not disappointed. The hotel is in prime location in the heart of Helsinki, which was great for us as it was our first time there - and as such we had everything close by. The hotel has a very comfortable ambience, great bar area and the rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. All you would expect from a 5* hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is in the adjoining building - apparently the oldest building in Helsinki - and is pleasant with attentive staff.

Special thanks to Maria at reception (she was checking us in) - not only friendly and cheerful but genuinely wanting to help.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mylady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Haven as part of a short break to Helsinki and Lapland. The hotel is very comfortable and the rooms exceptionally well appointed. The hotel is located near to Helsinki's water front and only a 10 minute walk to the centre of the city. We will certainly go back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews