We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch with friends”
Review of Loyly

Loyly
Ranked #130 of 1,757 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: US$12 - US$16
Description: Löyly is a around the year open sauna and restaurant complex. Public saunas, ice-swimming and finnish food brings you to the heart of Finnish culture.
Restaurant details
Description: Löyly is a around the year open sauna and restaurant complex. Public saunas, ice-swimming and finnish food brings you to the heart of Finnish culture.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Super spot for a lazy brunch. Some of the best waffles I've ever eaten along with an extensive selection of buffet options. Make sure you book.

Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janni K, social media manager at Loyly, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks James!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The place has stunning views, the interior design looks really good. This said, l cannot recommend to eat there. It might be fine for a coffee or just to have a drink over the terrace (poor deco outside though) but not the meal. The restaurant's organization is a mess: the service is pretty slow, the food is forgettable. We ordered a full menu for 48€ and a bottle of sparkling wine for 40€. You should know alcohol is really expensive in Finland, it x5 the prices of France or Spain: but that's not the restaurant's fault, right? But what is their responsibility is to serve the drinks correctly: the cava was warm. Warm. It's-1C outside and they served warm cava. And what about the food? I had the very worst vichyssoise I have ever had. Worst then Knorr. Main course was just ok (weird, but we were hungry ) and the dessert was actually pretty good.
Oh, they have a waiter cleaning up the tables, because it's a basic help yourself system, and the guy is taking all the dishes and glasses with the tiny minis trays that the clients are using to help themselves the cup of coffee to the table.... How about a giant tray to clean the mess fast?

Thank Rosalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janni K, social media manager at Loyly, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hey Rosalia, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This place is new and great. It was our first sauna experience, so perhaps we didn't have the most expectations; however, it is a great social event. The staff is nice, and the facilities are really neat. There is even the option to jump into the Sea!

Thank cantrell_stevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janni K, social media manager at Loyly, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Place is pretty, view is very nice and it’s all this place is about.
Drinks are average, desserts are ridiculously small and overpriced, service is kinda mediocre.
We needed a straw to make an infant drink her juice but we’ve been told “we don’t use them because we want to preserve this nature”
We get the “we respect the environment” policy but if you don’t want to have straws just buy recyclable paper ones, it’s 2018, they do exist.

Thank ImpressiveInstant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Had a super meal here in December after enjoying a sauna there. The restaurant is excellent - not cheap but you get what you pay for. We had celeraic soup and reindeer and slow roasted lamb neck. Followed by creme brullee and chocloate cake. Delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familyoffduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loyly also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Loyly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing