We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Trip.com
US$118
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$129
Radissonhotels.comUS$143
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
309
263
64
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
263
64
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy room nice hotel walking distance excellent stay enjoyed our stay train station close to the city center reception staff hotel is located business trip location is great sauna fridge pillows lounge sockets furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Very nice hotel, really great breakfasts and great location in city centre. I would stay here again, personal was nice and helpfull, rooms were big enought and it was possible to work from lobby - with a beer and good wifi connection.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aleksanterihelsinki, Front Desk at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Tom C,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay in our home and that you would like to return. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warmly welcome back to Aleksanteri!

Best regards,
Katri
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Staff went out of way to help in my business needs. Super professional staff everywhere at this hotel. Very comfortable and quiet room. Central business location. I will be back for sure on business and mostly likely on personal trips.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SdoCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aleksanterihelsinki, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Discover26540369494,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri and we appreciate you taking the time to write us feedback!
And what lovely comments you had to say! I am more than delighted that you enjoyed your stay and all of our staff was able to assist you with all your needs.

I do hope to see you see you very soon either on business or a personal trip :)

Warm regards,
Johanna, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

A nice hotel near the railway station. We walked for 12 minutes there. The breakfast is great, and the team is so helpful. We liked the internet speed and the TV in the room. It's great that in the evening guests can enjoy tea/coffee and sweets in the lounge free of charge. The lounge is comfortable, and all the facilities as well. Thanks!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irinapeunova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aleksanterihelsinki, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear irinapeunova,

Such a lovely feedback, thank you! We are more than pleased that your stay went comfortably and you especially enjoyed our breakfast.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,
Johanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Big room, nice bathroom and the hotel lobby is pretty and welcoming as well. The bed was of good quality. The only down-points were the wifi that was a bit weak, and the quite cold room temperature - but thanks to the bed I still slept very well. I did not try the breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank linaj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aleksanterihelsinki, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear linaj321,
We appreciate you taking the time to write us feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a good nights sleep. Very unfortunate that the wifi did not work properly. For next time ask our team for some assistance as we do have solutions to fix these issues :)
Also next time, do try our Super Breakfast buffet. It will start your day with a smile.

Hope to see you soon with us again!
Warm regards,
Johanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Stayed on business excellent experience from start to end. Staff were professional and polite, hotel was clean and tidy, room was spacious and modern, tech was good wife Also great. will stay again when next in Helsinki

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0hnn0_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aleksanterihelsinki, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear j0hnn0_001,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel in Helsinki.
Our team is more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Aleksanteri very soon again.
Warm regards,
Johanna
Front Office Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews