We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bazza613
Melbourne, Australia

Incredible smiles and positivity throughout

Review of Hotel F6
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024
Couldn’t fault the staff friendliness and willingness to help with any requests … however odd! From cutting pineapples from the Cock restaurant nearby to donating clothing discards ….
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this review
Responded 8 May 2024
Dear Bazza613,

Thank you for your amazing review.

We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here with us and that especially our staff's friendliness and helpfulness made a good impression on you. Also it is really nice to know that your experience in Helsinki was unforgettable and good for laughs - this means that you will probably come back again.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Anna-Lisa Hagman
Duty Manager
Hotel F6
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€206
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €194
  • Expedia.com
    €199
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Room service
€345
  • Expedia.com
    €346
  • ZenHotels.com
    €326
  • Hotels.com
    €330
0.8 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
€203
€198
  • HotelIndigo.com
    €198
  • Expedia.com
    €198
  • Tripadvisor
    €198
0.8 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€251
  • Scandic Hotels
    €251
  • ZenHotels.com
    €226
  • Expedia.com
    €251
0.7 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€197
  • Scandic Hotels
    €211
  • Agoda.com
    €185
  • Expedia.com
    €211
0.5 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€237
  • Expedia.com
    €255
  • ZenHotels.com
    €213
  • Hotels.com
    €255
0.6 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€227
€177
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €198
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    €203
0.4 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€103
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €96
  • Expedia.com
    €124
6.3 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €149
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €140
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
974
107
30
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
974
107
30
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room great hotel boutique hotel porridge perfect location boiled eggs quiet street breakfast was delicious rooms are spacious salmon yogurt reception staff visit helsinki market square train station city centre stylish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2024 via mobile

I f you are looking for a hotel with

- smiling and service minded staff

- great rooms with a large bed and excellent bathroom

- amazing breakfast buffet

- a bar with great cocktails

- a perfect location

then hotel F6 is what you are looking for.

We had a wunderful stay at the hotel and if we are coming back to Helsinki, we will stay at F6 again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 209ren_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Dear 209ren_b,

Thank you for your amazing feedback.

We are so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here with us and that you especially liked our rooms, breakfast, staff and bar. This kind of feedback is really important to us.

Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Anna-Lisa Hagman
Duty Manager
Hotel F6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located and modern furnished. It lack amenities though. There is no place for the suitcases, no space in the bathroom to put your toothbrush etc. the bed was only 160cm wide although advertised as a double/king bed. This is rather tight for two people. And while the bathroom had underfloor heating, the room was only 20-21 degrees. Annoying is also that whenever a door on the floor closed, the bedroom wall was resonating/vibrating. The rooms are also not soundproofed.
The breakfast buffet on the other hand was very good, many choices and fresh food.

Room tip: Do not take a standard room with french doors, they have more square footage, but are long and narrowly shaped and across the elevator
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank foodkeepsmegoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not go as expected. We definitely have some variation in our room layouts due to the shape of the building. We are more than happy to change the rooms if our guests feel like the room they have been given does not feel comfortable. However, the soundproofing of the rooms we need to investigate further, thank you for the notice.

All in all, we are happy to hear that our breakfast was to your liking and we hope that you managed to make the most of your time in Helsinki.

A warm welcome back if you visit Helsinki again - I'm sure your stay will be better than the previous one!

Best regards,
Ida Nyyssönen
Hotel F6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

Fab stay at hotel F6, location is perfect for everything in Helsinki.
Comfy rooms, great breakfast buffet too. But what makes this hotel stand out are the amazing staff.
I had a problem with sockets in the room, which was resolved immediately, any requests ie for ice were handled straight away.
Everyone here was so friendly and helpful - not something you get all the time these days!
Thanks all.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveourHolidays_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we have succeeded in making your stay even better. Warmly welcome back anytime!

Kind regards,
Ida Nyyssönen
Hotel F6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

F6 is a stylish and personal hotel. There is the good service, wishes are taken into account. The restaurant was not open when arrived, but there are many restaurants nearby. The breakfast was high quality and delicious. Specially dried strawberries were lovely.
The hotel has a good gym with basic equipment and there were cold water in the fridge. I stayed in a deluxe room with a bathtub. The room had an original glass mosaic window which could not see out. It didn't matter, because there was a wall on the opposite side. The bed was one of the best I've ever slept in, I didn't want to get up at all. There was dirt on the bathroom floor, which was the only minus.
I would visit here again when I want a little luxurious break from my everyday life.

Room tip: Ask the room with bathtub if available.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Freedom05543412813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear Freedom,

Thank you for your lovely review - we appreciate for taking the time to give us feedback. It's great to hear that you have truly enjoyed your time here with us and in Helsinki. Good service is close to our hearts and we are happy that we have succeeded in that. If you decide to visit Helsinki again, we hope to see you. Warmly welcome back anytime!

Kind regards,
Ida / Hotel F6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

We stayed here a total of 3 nights and it was over the Easter holiday weekend. The staff went above and beyond to get some laundry for us done to help us make it a few more days until we headed home. Breakfast is amazing and the bar in the evening is hip with great music and drinks. We had two adjoining rooms which was great for a family of 4 and set up for us on arrival.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erinlU7999QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Erin,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear about your experience with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Good service is close to our hearts and it's great that we have succeeded in delivering this to you.

It was a pleasure having your family here and we hope to see you again if you visit Helsinki. Warmly welcome back!

With kind regards,
Ida Nyyssönen
Hotel F6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews