We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
€209
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
€196
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Erin L

Amazing boutique hotel in a great location

Review of Hotel F6
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024via mobile
We stayed here a total of 3 nights and it was over the Easter holiday weekend. The staff went above and beyond to get some laundry for us done to help us make it a few more days until we headed home. Breakfast is amazing and the bar in the evening is hip with great music and drinks. We had two adjoining rooms which was great for a family of 4 and set up for us on arrival.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this review
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Dear Erin,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear about your experience with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Good service is close to our hearts and it's great that we have succeeded in delivering this to you.

It was a pleasure having your family here and we hope to see you again if you visit Helsinki. Warmly welcome back!

With kind regards,
Ida Nyyssönen
Hotel F6
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€139
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €132
  • Hotels.com
    €154
0.5 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €152
  • Expedia.com
    €157
  • Priceline
    €164
0.2 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
€184
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €184
  • ZenHotels.com
    €172
  • Hotels.com
    €184
0.8 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€210
  • Expedia.com
    €204
  • Agoda.com
    €199
  • Hotels.com
    €206
0.8 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
€105
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €92
  • Expedia.com
    €96
0.8 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€153
€148
  • HotelIndigo.com
    €148
  • Hotels.com
    €148
  • Priceline
    €148
0.8 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€95
  • Priceline
    €92
  • ZenHotels.com
    €85
  • Hotels.com
    €89
5.2 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
€145
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €161
  • ZenHotels.com
    €135
  • Expedia.com
    €161
0.6 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€113
€96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €103
  • Priceline
    €113
  • Expedia.com
    €108
0.4 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €133
  • Agoda.com
    €128
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hotel F6
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
964
107
29
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
964
107
29
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room great hotel boutique hotel porridge perfect location boiled eggs quiet street breakfast was delicious rooms are spacious salmon yogurt reception staff visit helsinki market square train station city centre stylish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2024

We arrived at Hotel F6 after 37 hours of travel from Australia. The Hotel was beautiful and we received a very warm welcome. Location of the hotel is great, and we could easily explore the city on foot. The room was large, well furnished and super clean. The bar was comfy and we enjoyed the cocktail list. Buffet breakfast was fresh and tasty, and the service was very friendly. Highly recommend Hotel F6 and wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank JacquelineE613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you for your time to give us a review,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially liked our service, the room and breakfast. You are warmly welcome back!

Greetings from Helsinki!

Kind regards,

Mirja K.
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Indeed this hotel is ideal for a stay in Helsinki: it has an ideal location, excellent facilities, big spacious rooms, complete buffet breakfast in a very cozy atmosphere, and above all a super-friendly staff. We will surely come back! (ideally during summer...).

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank marionabragulat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Mariona,

Thank you for your nice review,

We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and liked our service and the facilities. Nice to hear that you also enjoyed our Finnish home style breakfast. You are warmly welcome back!

Have a great day!

Kind regards,
Mirja
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Relaxing stay at one of the most presticious hotels in Helsinki.
Clean and nicely decorated rooms. Comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. Shout out to exceptional customer service and special thank you to consierge Riku whose attentive service and eye for detail was 10/10. We will defenetly be back.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear Petra,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it truly means the world to us.

We are delighted to hear your stay with us was enjoyable, and especially our reception team and Riku were able to be helpful to you during the stay. We would absolutely love to have to have you back again next time you're visiting Helsinki!

Warmest regards,
Venla / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2024 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel! Beautifully restored, elegant building. Rooms are comfortable with quality appointments and large well equipped bathroom. Situated on the edge of the downtown area and a block from the Old Market Hall. Throw in a quality breakfast and excellent staff and you can’t go wrong. I wish we had stayed more days!

Room tip: It’s a 950m walk from the central station. Google will direct you onto the streets but you can cut through the attached indoor shopping mall
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ramond76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Other at Hotel F6, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2024

Hello Ramon,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback on our hotel. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, as we loved having you here and also wish you could have stayed for longer! We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in town.

Best regards,
Venla / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

The staff are warm and helpful, the room is do comfortable!
We really enjoyed the bar that has a very chilled vibe.
Highly recommended for a placevto stay and in a great location to sight see.
We look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank deanhi2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews