We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
10
30
24
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
30
24
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Hotel is nice with access to a swimmingpool (on the other side of the road).
Breakfast OK, but there could be a little bit bigger selection.
Parking free of charge for your car.
Fast check in and price reasonable.

Room tip: Rooms on second floor OK and elevator access
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sdffghjkls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The hotel feels more like an extension of home. Don’t get me wrong the service and accommodation is very good. It’s just got a family atmosphere. They leave a percolator of coffee ready in a morning, to be switched in by the first guest up, along with biscuits. They come out at two or three in the morning to greet you and welcome you. You just sort of relax in to the place like a comfy pair of slippers, maybe a bit worn, but very comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We booked a standard double room at the hotel site, stayed for one night. I was looking for a spa hotel, and this one is very good. You just walk through the passageway above the street, and in a minute you are in the pool area. Notice, however, that spa is closed on Sundays, and on other days it works until 20:00 (visitors are asked to leave the pools at 19:30). If you stay in a standard room, you can rent a bathrobe and slippers (they seem to be included for the suites only).
Elena at the reception was very friendly and helpful, she recommended several museums to visit on week-end - they were even free of charge. You can also get a city map and a list of local shops etc.
Breakfasts in Finland are always good. At the reception, there is also a tea table for hotel guests, with tea, sugar and cookies.
The hotel itself is located next to the fascinating old town center. I recommend visiting the tourist information point in the Flag Tower (across the hotel) - you can discover many interesting facts about the history of Finland, its flag and coat of arms.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This was a business trip to a pleasant hotel in a quiet area. However, nightlife from the bar just along the road was noisy into the early hours. My quality of sleep was affected by the constant daylight (not the hotel’s fault) but also the temperature. A desk fan was provided but was noisier than the nightlife! The room was perfectly clean and comfortable and the staff were very welcoming and polite. The breakfast choice was different to what I would have elsewhere but this just adds to the experience.

Room tip: Don't stay on the main road side
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JosephsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Two-night weekend stay. Easy to find and easily reached by car, although the parking area at the back of the hotel is rather small. Short walking distance to the center of the town. The front of the hotel and the public areas inside look renovated, but the back of the hotel looks more dated. The superior room was O.K., nothing fancy and a little worn but tidy and spacious enough for two. The breakfast area was quite large, however all the food was tucked in a small corner which felt very cramped and resulted very easily in a "traffic jam" when more than two or three people were there simultaneously. Average selection. We did not try the gym or the spa area. Both the check-in and check-out were efficient. I would probably stay here if I visited this town again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raimo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews