We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Espoo
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I have traveled to many countries in Europe & Asia as well as Americas and Australia. I normally stay in hotels for long periods. I found Tapiola Garden to be one of the best in the world. I have been staying here during my travels to Finland since last 3 years. I like it because of the cleanliness, supportive staff, food and most of all the S-Card Benefits. I have membership of other hotels like the Priority Club(Intercontinental), Hilton Honors and Ritz carlton, but nothing compares to S-Card.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sajikgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception_Tapiola, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear sajikgeorge,

We appreciate a lot for your review. We enjoy to have you staying with us and hope you know that we want to keep you always here. See you :)

Kind regards,
Heidi Pohjalainen
Reception service manager
Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden
heidi.pohjalainen@sok.fi
+358201234616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Rooms were very spacious, and we got a view towards the beautiful fountain. The breakfast was a bit crowded, but with patience we got ourselves full.

We arrived with own car, and it was very easy to park to the underground parking hall. The hotel will probably become more popular when the metro line opens.

The Tapiola area architecture is also very interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ainom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception_Tapiola, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Ainom,

Thank you for writing this review about us.
We are very pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant with us, even though there were lots of people at breakfast at the same time as you were. Have a lovely week and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Heidi Pohjalainen
Reception service manager
Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden
heidi.pohjalainen@sok.fi
+358201234616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel offers standard rooms, with sauna and gym. Breakfast are continental with good selection of food and drinks. Wi-fi works well, so all needed for business trip is in. The meals in restaurant as well nice. Service as such as well is on very good standard.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception_Tapiola, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Peter S,

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to read your review and we are thankful for this. We hope to see you many times again. Have a wonderful week.

Kind regards,
Heidi Pohjalainen
Reception service manager
Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden
heidi.pohjalainen@sok.fi
+358201234616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I just recently moved to the neighborhood and decided to have a dinner after the movie at Tapiola cinema. Two of us.

I was at the same place some 8 years ago and the restaurant was not that expressive.
Now the list of menu was very short so we did not have too many choises. She took reindeer and I took a grill steak. Mine was was better but the both were quite good.

The prices were not kill-off so I highly recommend the place for dinner. Best place in the radious of 5 miles.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juhani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception_Tapiola, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Juhani H,

Thank you for your review.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our food and we hope you will use our services many times again. Have a lovely autumn and see you next time.

Kind regards,
Heidi Pohjalainen
Reception service manager
Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden
heidi.pohjalainen@sok.fi
+358201234616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I stayed here for one night while I was on a business trip. The location of the hotel is good considering that there's a mall next to it and the busses drive quite near. The room was modern enough and clean, also quite quiet although it was on the ground floor. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also good, all the basics were there. The gym was the nicest surprise. Although it wasn't big, it had everything for a decent exercise.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aa_Fi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception_Tapiola, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Aa_Fi84,

Thank you for giving us this review. It is nice to hear that your stay was good in here. Thank you for describing what you liked in our hotel. We wish you a lovely day and hopefully we'll see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Heidi Pohjalainen
Reception service manager
Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden
heidi.pohjalainen@sok.fi
+358201234616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Espoo hotels
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo
17 km away
Hotel Korpilampi
Hotel Korpilampi
#3 of 11 in Espoo
195 reviews
4.5 km away
GLO Hotel Sello
GLO Hotel Sello
#2 of 11 in Espoo
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Hanaholmen
Hotel Hanaholmen
#5 of 11 in Espoo
84 reviews
5.4 km away
Hellsten Espoo
Hellsten Espoo
#6 of 11 in Espoo
227 reviews
4.4 km away
Scandic Espoo
Scandic Espoo
#7 of 11 in Espoo
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden

Address: Tapionaukio 3, Espoo 02100, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Espoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Espoo
Price Range: €98 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing