We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo(Espoo)(Great Value!)
US$176
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hanaholmen(Espoo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$145
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Korpilampi(Espoo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
71
145
81
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
145
81
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskating rinkpark areabusiness tripmetro linewifi works wellshopping possibilitiesartificial lakebusiness hotelequipped roomsextra pointsnice hotelswimming poolclose to the hotelstayed for one nighttasty breakfastcomfortable staywalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Rooms were very spacious, and we got a view towards the beautiful fountain. The breakfast was a bit crowded, but with patience we got ourselves full.

We arrived with own car, and it was very easy to park to the underground parking hall. The hotel will probably become more popular when the metro line opens.

The Tapiola area architecture is also very interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ainom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception_Tapiola, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Ainom,

Thank you for writing this review about us.
We are very pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant with us, even though there were lots of people at breakfast at the same time as you were. Have a lovely week and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Heidi Pohjalainen
Reception service manager
Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden
heidi.pohjalainen@sok.fi
+358201234616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel offers standard rooms, with sauna and gym. Breakfast are continental with good selection of food and drinks. Wi-fi works well, so all needed for business trip is in. The meals in restaurant as well nice. Service as such as well is on very good standard.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception_Tapiola, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Peter S,

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to read your review and we are thankful for this. We hope to see you many times again. Have a wonderful week.

Kind regards,
Heidi Pohjalainen
Reception service manager
Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden
heidi.pohjalainen@sok.fi
+358201234616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I just recently moved to the neighborhood and decided to have a dinner after the movie at Tapiola cinema. Two of us.

I was at the same place some 8 years ago and the restaurant was not that expressive.
Now the list of menu was very short so we did not have too many choises. She took reindeer and I took a grill steak. Mine was was better but the both were quite good.

The prices were not kill-off so I highly recommend the place for dinner. Best place in the radious of 5 miles.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juhani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception_Tapiola, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Juhani H,

Thank you for your review.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our food and we hope you will use our services many times again. Have a lovely autumn and see you next time.

Kind regards,
Heidi Pohjalainen
Reception service manager
Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden
heidi.pohjalainen@sok.fi
+358201234616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I stayed here for one night while I was on a business trip. The location of the hotel is good considering that there's a mall next to it and the busses drive quite near. The room was modern enough and clean, also quite quiet although it was on the ground floor. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also good, all the basics were there. The gym was the nicest surprise. Although it wasn't big, it had everything for a decent exercise.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aa_Fi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception_Tapiola, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Aa_Fi84,

Thank you for giving us this review. It is nice to hear that your stay was good in here. Thank you for describing what you liked in our hotel. We wish you a lovely day and hopefully we'll see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Heidi Pohjalainen
Reception service manager
Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden
heidi.pohjalainen@sok.fi
+358201234616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel has a couple of advantages over other places:
1) The design is quite something. If you like interesting Architecture, you’ll enjoy being there. It is situated in a very pleasant, green area, with many parks and walks.
2) It is far enough from Helsinki to cost less than a similar place in the capital, but close enough for only a short drive to the airport.
3) It is close to the hiking routes and trails of Espoo.
4) There is a bus terminus and transport hub right across from the hotel.

Architect Aarne Ervi designed Tapiola in the early 1970s, including the Tapiolan Keskusallas (“central pool”) which is a shallow but very large natural-type pool at the hotel. On Google maps you can clearly see the big blue rectangle. In summer you can paddle on it, or swim in it, and in winter people skate on it. We just liked sitting on the hotel’s patio and looking at it.

The Espoo Cultural Centre is right behind the hotel, on the other side of the pool, in case you feel like seeing a show or art exhibition.

While the hotel is vintage, the rooms are not. Our room was modern, comfortable and quiet. Everything worked.

The hotel was always busy with both tourists and large groups of business people when we were there - sometimes the busloads of tourists would jam up the entire lobby. The staff members took it all in their stride. They were welcoming and friendly to us, and happy to help. They are very efficient at arranging parking for visitors’ cars.

The restaurant at the hotel was also busy and sometimes looked a bit like it was in a shambles - with tables not cleared, scraps on the floor, and servers taking a long time to take and fill orders. It was no real problem since we were relaxed, but if you don’t like that, on the adjacent block, next to the church, is a really nice Turkish restaurant called Kilim. Also, the Ainoa shopping mall - with many restaurants - is on the other side of the square in front of the hotel.

The hotel is within easy reach of Espoo’s well-known 30 km-long “Waterfront Walkway”, which curves along the coast, and runs through various parks and residential neighbourhoods. Espoo’s parks are attractive and the walk is very enjoyable. In general, we thought that this part of Espoo looks quite wealthy and very well maintained. We even saw graffiti being removed from an underpass, and there was practically no litter to be seen. All the public facilities, like beachfront showers and toilets, were in good shape.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chez-Mob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception_Tapiola, Service manager at Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Chez-Mob,

Thank you so much for your review. It gives us great pleasure to find out that you have enjoyed your stay with us. And you gave us some feedback that we can work with to improve our service.

Have a lovely weekend and we hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Heidi Pohjalainen
Reception service manager
Original Sokos Hotel Tapiola Garden
heidi.pohjalainen@sok.fi
+358201234616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews