We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
PricelineUS$89
Agoda.comUS$90
eDreamsUS$89
ZenHotels.comUS$95
StayForLong
SuperTravel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
11
7
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
7
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

This studio was very clean, silent , nice neighborhood, everything you have in the apartment.
Very good bathroom with good shower and warm floor. Everything was new and fresh. Very good beds and sheets.
I recommend to everyone to rent this place. This is quality . My girlfriend @ Laura Felea rented this place and we loved it!
It is also very good that the key is in a key box and it is very easy to get the key! Keep going like this!
Best regards,
Anders Vuopio, Sweden

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blackfoot2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
evgeniaoulu, Owner at Oulu Hotelli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Thank a lot, Anders! We working diligently to make our guests feel comfortable and every time when we reading reviews like yours we are so happy. Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

We got one room studio that was nice and fresh. Everything was clean and it was ok for the price, plus it is only 10 min walk to the city center plus free parking near by and free wi-fi.
We will be back if needed. Recommend the place!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GoodMorning11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
evgeniaoulu, Owner at Oulu Hotelli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Thanks a lot, Laura! Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Nice and cozy apartment, located very near to the train station, nearby indian restaurants, ( new mumbai must to go) , mini supermarket. spacious , nice kitchen with a good view. good wifi , automated key collection meaning no check in ( no waiting time or paper work), See the map collect the key and follow the map to locate the apartment - Sign board is missing , Felt like staying in our own home. A nice choice to stay for more than 2 days. No lift so prepare to carry the luggage.

Room tip: Follow the map, first collect the key and then locate the apartment, No lift so prepare to carry the luggage.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evgenia L, Owner at Oulu Hotelli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for detailed review, Suresh! Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Collecting the keys is a complicated process of having to go to one place to collect keys and then finding the apartment somewhere else. This place was not especially clean. There was mould in the shower and, the wall between the apartment and the balcony was dirty. The kitchen is tiny, so small it is very difficult to work in. You are fined for not washing the dishes but the dishwasher doesn't work. There is no washing machine. The pictures of the apartment show a couch to relax on but we had one room with single beds and no couch.
The apartment was central, not too far from the centre of the city or the train station. There was coffee and tea available in the apartment. It was nice to have a balcony although it just looks out over other apartments but because the apartment was so small, at least it was nice to eat on the balcony.
It seems that the owners have several apartments in Oulu so it seems to depend on which one you get whether it is a good experience or not. Ours was a studio and others who have rated the same apartment have also given it a low rating. Check which apartment you will get before signing up.

Room tip: Ask for photos of the actual apartment you will be given.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evgenia L, Owner at Oulu Hotelli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Christine, it is very sad to read untrue in your review. If you saw a mould (of course, it was not any mould in the shower), why you did not call us? To get more than 9 point for cleaning from more than thousand guests of Booking.com, as we have - it is impossible even with a small imperfections. That's why we asking to contact us if even if guests have any small issues. As well, it is easy to have a couch and lot of space in the apartment, just to make a reservation of the apartment with couch (one-bedroom), not a small studio without it, as you reserved. But, of course, you have no responsibility for your review and can write anything you want.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I am so shocked and horrified by the customer experience at this property. They wanted to charge my credit card before my travel and for some strange reasons, it did not work. I provided again with the card since this is the card I use for all my bookings, they canceled my reservation and when I re-booked, they asked me to pay my full previous reservation before they confirmed this one. Of course I did not accept it and asked my friend who was traveling with me to book and pay directly, they sent a very offensive and racist message to him, threatening that we will call the police, if you book with us again! Utterly shocked and disturbed by this behaviour - I hope it doesnt happen to other people booking there! :(

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank ABerisha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evgenia L, Owner at Oulu Hotelli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Lying in a review - it is bad practice.

First: We never charge credit cards before arrival. During the booking process, you were informed: “Pre-authorisation: To check the validity of your credit card and guarantee your booking, the property reserves the right to temporarily hold an amount prior to arrival“. After pre-authorisation of reservation cost at your credit card, you can choose the most convenient form of payment: for example, by credit card or cash on arrival.

Second: we sent you few messages and kindly asked to not violate the conditions of the reservation and to solve the issue with your card, you answered what you will fix the issue and nothing happened after it.

Third: about a racism. When you without any reasons, just because you saw Slavik name one of the members of our team, starts to write «Are you a Serbian and this is all enthically motivated» is it not a racism from your side? But, unlike you, we think what all people are same independently of nation and religion.

Fourth: Providing false information during the booking process - it is an offence in Finland. But this part of your actions - is a responsibility of Finnish police.

Please, do not forget what all communications according to reservations made at Booking.com stored at Booking.com and your lie is not «subjective opinion», but objectively the lie and it can be easily proved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews