We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Expedia.com
US$170
View deal
Agoda.com
US$154
View deal
PricelineUS$171
Hotels.comUS$170
Prestigia.comUS$191
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
254
142
33
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
142
33
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel great breakfast breakfast was included comfortable rooms salmon hotel restaurant stayed here for one night little bit theme lappish reindeer lapland cathedral horns stylish delicacies bells
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2022

Stayed here or two nights with a group of 25 people. Very attentive staff, nice furnished hotel with every single minor detail planned, great rooms and bed quality. The breakfast was just awesome! Perhaps the best I ever experienced in Finland.

Meeting rooms were very good and all the meeting arrangements as well. Lunch buffets excellent, too. We also had dinner there and as you could guess, splendid!

I'll definitely come back again!

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Konsta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Very nice hotels. BUT tries to monetize on everything that is included free on hotels of this type. For example, you have to pay additional to use the street bikes, to charge EV car on top of charging the most expensive overnight parking I've paid in Finnish hotels, to even get a cappuccino in breakfast buffet... it would be a lot better if they would make you feel like they have your back rather than want you extra money.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Acventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

Stylish, but still cozy. A bit of luxury, but affordable. Comfortable rooms, friendly service. Breakfast was magnificient - the best hotell breakfast I’ve ever had: Lappish and Finnish specialities, incl. a good selection of drinks, pastries, berries and hot delicacies. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anniina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Nice and clean hotel with comfortable interior design. Good location. It would have been easier to sleep, if the room wasn't so hot (+24 °C) and if there wasn't Tuomiokirkko Cathedral playing its bells next to your window.

A rich breakfast was pleasant, but it took too long to get a cup of coffee from the staff. Please, just buy a coffee machine if your service concept doesn't work.

Room tip: If the Cathedral bells disturb your sleep, ask for a room from the inner court side.
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niina Vesa, Other at Lapland Hotels Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Thank you for your feedback! Sorry for these few inconveniences you mentioned, we will improve on these matters. Glad to hear otherwise you enjoyed your stay! Welcome back!
Br, Niina/Lapland Hotels Oulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

Maybe you think I am over reacting and maybe I am, but being unable to sleep for any reason (however nice the hotel, it’s rooms or it’s staff) constitutes a bad score to me. The control on the room aircon offers you the appearance of control allowing you to set the temperature but does not respond. The help button confirms I am following the instructions. Why do hotels (engineers or management) do this? Why do they wait for unwitting customers to wake up in the middle of the night, sweating and unable to breathe (or get back to sleep) before they do anything? It’s too late. The night is spoilt. The next day is ruined. There is no way to undo what has been done. Otherwise… as other people have said, it’s a lovely hotel.

Room tip: Check the room temperature settings when you enter the room and that the temp you set changes before you unpack or go to sleep.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Explorer18499176151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niina Vesa, Other at Lapland Hotels Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Thank you for your review!
I'm so sorry that during your stay there was too hot in the room. We have to look this and solve what was wrong. By the door, there is control panel to control the air condition and it works the highest power when you put to the coldest possible temperature. There was something wrong with this then. I really understand that the lack of sleep is terrible and I apologize for that. Nice to hear that you liked the hotel and the staff. Hopefully we will see you again in our hotel!
Br, Niina/Lapland Hotels Oulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews