We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$151
Hotels.comUS$151
PricelineUS$151
TripadvisorUS$151
ZenHotels.com
TravelocityUS$151
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
114
221
58
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
221
58
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inner court excellent location would stay again checking out lovely hotel quiet room same building buffet breakfast city middle pillows railwaystation gym renovation minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Check-in to Hotel was easy and quick. Sokos Hotel Arina location is also good because it’s in Center and quite near railwaystation. There is also shopping Center in same building with several restaurants and Sokos Department store. Rooms were clean and quite new. Breakfast was ok, quite standard Sokos Hotel breakfast and There was all ingredients to have good Scandinavian breakfast. I also got Late checkout but It costed 10€ extra. When I was checking out, reseption gave me very detailed instructions how to find nearest bus stop and bus line to Oulu airport (200m from Hotel). Good Stay overall.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Relax31501368848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiina Itkonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Arina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Hello from Original Sokos Hotel Arina,

thank you for staying with us.
Also thank you for your time for the feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt welcome.

I wish you a beautiful Autumn time and hope to see you here again experiencing the new rooms.

Best regards
Tiina Itkonen, duty manager
Original Sokos Hotel Arina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel at The middle of The City. We had a wonderful mini vaccation with our family. Very friendly staff and clean Rooms. 5 years old daughter of ours loved The onni Orava playroom which IS by The way very Big!
The all new gym IS spot on. Nice high tech equipment.
Buffet breakfast was very tasty and fresh. We ate at The inner court. IT's a nice addition especially For The people who likes to eat outside. Homemade pancakes and Apple jam was one of The best things at The breakfast.

If you like a clean friendly hotel at The center of The City you are gonna love Arina hotel For sure!!

Room tip: There IS a parking carage at The basement. Many times pretty full but you can get tour car to The kivisydän which IS a huge underground parking space under The City.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Itkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiina Itkonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Arina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Hi,

thank you very much for your stay. Thank you also for the warm feedback. It made us all happy and proud.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the family. Super that you experienced all the nice things we have to offer.

Wishing your family a beautiful Autumn and hope to see you here with us again!

Best regards
Tiina Itkonen
vuoropäällikkö
Original Sokos Hotel Arina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Pleasant hotel with good location, really clean and fresh new rooms and most friendly customer service. Lovely atmosphere and details at breakfast.

Only negative thing was parking witch was a bit hard to find and little narrow to drive at.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiina Itkonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Arina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Hi Laura,

thank you very much for your stay. Thank you also for the nice feedback.
Great to hear you liked our hotel and the new rooms and especially that the service was pleasant.

I hope to see you here soon again!

Wishing you a beautiful summer time,

Best regards
Tiina Itkonen vuoropäällikkö
Original Sokos Hotel Arina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Sokos hotel Arina. We stayed in a room which had already been renovated and it was really comfortable. The ongoing renovation didn’t disturb us.

Only downside was that due to the renovation there were three straircases to get to the breakfast (we were travelling with a baby and a stroller).

Big plus for the microwave in the elevator lobby as we could warm up the baby food.

Breakfast good/basic hotel breakfast, nothing too fancy or special.

Excellent location. We would stay again :)

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiina Itkonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Arina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Hi Laura L,
thank you very much for your stay with us. Thank you also for the feedback.
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the the new rooms.
I am happy to say that the way to the breakfast area is now clear and we are back to normal with that.

I wish you and your family a beautiful summer time and hope to see you here again soon!

Best regards
Tiina Itkonen, Duty manager
Original Sokos Hotel Arina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

I've been in different Sokos hotels many times and I think that this might be the best one yet. I was offered a new renovated room next to street or more quiet room from the sixth floor. I took the quiet one. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was old fashioned but they are going to renovate every room.

Bed was a bit hard but I had two pillows and a good blanket. I could easy change the room temperature from the panel on the wall. There was a big TV and a minibar.

Breakfast was tasty and you have a lot of different options. Renovated restaurant looked great.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MokkaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiina Itkonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Original Sokos Hotel Arina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Hi MokkaJ,
thank you very much for your stay and for sharing this valuable feedback.
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a good night sleep in a quiet room.
I really hope you ´ll come next time soon and test the new rooms as well. Let´s hope we´ll be able to offer you a quiet one.

Wish you a beautiful summer time !

Best regards
Tiina Itkonen
Duty manager
Original Sokos Hotel Arina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews