We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
35
81
97
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
81
97
26
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2020

The rooms were dusty and dirty. They’re also very old fashioned and in the need of an update. Even the beds and pillows were uncomfortable.
Everything was overpriced compared to the quality.
Over all our stay was a disappointment.
Would definitely not recommend for couples.

Only good thing was the customer service, staff was nice.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Visitor12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaana Järvinen, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Dear Visitor 12346.


Thank you for writing your review. We value all the reviews as they help us to improve our hotel.
I am very sorry to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards.
I sincerely apologize for any discomfort you have experienced due to the condition of the property and rooms. Your input will be shared with our management team to take into consideration for future upgrades.

It is nice to hear that our staff was nice and customer service good:)

With Best Regards,

Jaana Järvinen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2020

Our family stayed at Break Sokos Hotel Eden in July 2020.

The hotel is by the beach, about 10 minutes drive from downtown Oulu. Part of the Sokos hotels chain, so you know what you are getting at when you book a room. On the other hand, no major thrills either, but in all honesty the hotel does have a spa and the nature around the hotel is a plus.

Service was kind, our room (714) was at the end of the hallway and very peaceful room with a balcony. The hotel itself has seen its better days, so some slight wear and tear could be seen, nothing major though. Everything worked.

The beds could do with some slight upgrade, but other than that, a decent stay.

The main question, would I stay here again? Why not, but for a business trip I would deifinitely look for a hotel from the Central.

Room tip: Room 714 is at the end of the hallway and with a balcony.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Totti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaana Järvinen, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020


Dear Totti K,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel.
I am pleased to hear that everything has been going well and you have enjoyed your stays with us.

Warmly welcome to stay with us again.

With kind regards,

Jaana Järvinen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020

The rooms were clean and spacious, even for a family of 5. The swimming pool was great. The staff was very friendly and child-orientated. The breakfast was up to Finnish standards although it was noisy, due to the amount of children. The surroundings (Nallikari) are great for families with the sandy beach and the activities. Great hotel for families.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pohjois-Karjala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaana Järvinen, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Dear Pohjois-Karjala,

Thank you for staying with us in Break Sokos Hotel Eden and thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted that you appreciated our spa and accommodations.

And what comes to the location, our location by the beach is simply the best in Oulu!!

We hope that we will meet again!

With kind regards,

Jaana Järvinen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Facilities are worn, need renovation. Rooms tidy but again need some renovation. Bed was comfortable and staff very pleasant. Breakfast was good, includes everything you want from breakfast. Dinner was okey, buffet style. Location is very good, free parking nice view.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank margusj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaana Järvinen, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear margusj2018,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel.
I am pleased to hear that everything has been going well and you have enjoyed your stays with us.

Warmly welcome to stay with us again.

With kind regards,

Jaana Järvinen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Hotel is very average, and a bit worn-out already. No AC. Spa is small, with two slides and outdoor pool, and wave generator. Spa is included in room price. Three saunas, Finnish, Turkish and Roman-Irish.

Location is away from center of Oulu, next to Nallikari beach, which is great if it is warm and sunny day.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tuminoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear tuminoid,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. In summertime our location by the beach makes your visit worth while. Unfortunately so far our summer has not been warm and sunny. But luckily there is still summer left. So maybe we are going tuo have little bit of sun here in Oulu too.

I hope you a great summer:)

With Best Regards,

Jaana Järvinen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews