We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Destinia.com
US$172
View deal
ScandicHotels.comUS$178
Hotels.comUS$177
PricelineUS$179
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
37
83
67
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
83
67
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel breakfast city curtains reception sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2021

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scandic Oulu City, General Manager at Scandic Oulu Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scandic Oulu City, General Manager at Scandic Oulu Station, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scandic Oulu City, General Manager at Scandic Oulu Station, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Writing a review directly from the hotel. When came to my room at 16.30 found out that it was not cleaned at all, no towels changed etc. Hoped to have a rest after a busy day, but couldn't call to the reception, because laptop is broken (there is no usual phone, only laptop for internal calls). Yesterday I already informed that this laptop doesn't work, but nothing has happened for the last 24 hours. So I had to go down to the reception, wait in a line and ask for a house-keeper to come for cleaning. Now, instead of having rest I ask houskeeper to wash glasses, clean the floor and etc.
I wouldn't expect such service when paying 100 eur per night.... ((((((

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sergeykP1668RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scandic Oulu City, General Manager at Scandic Oulu Station, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Hello!
Thank you for sharing your experience online and reviewing our hotel. I'm so sorry our housekeeping department was not up to date with their duties which is a clear mistake. I wish we performed a proper cleaning in your room and fixed all the errors you noticed without any major delays.

Hopefully the rest of your stay was more pleasant than the beginning of it.

Best regards,

Juha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

The price for a night in this so called hotel was higher than the best hotels in Helsinki, but the quality was poorer than in the worst hostels. The motel what it was, doesn't have air conditioning and the room was about 37 degrees warm during the night. There was no room service and no possibility to buy food after the restaurant had closed. No complementary water in the room. The parking was not included in the room price. The staff was arrogant. The breakfast was not optional, even though they stopped serving it already at 10, and the breakfast was schedule in 15 minute time slots, so the guests couldn't even choose the time to go to the breakfast. The quality of the breakfast was substandard. The overall experience was so terrible, that this was the last time I will ever use Scandic hotels.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sampsal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scandic Oulu City, General Manager at Scandic Oulu Station, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Hi there!
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry it took me so long to respond.

I'd better not challenge your opinion but just say that I'm sorry your stay did not meet your expectations.

Best regards,

Juha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews