We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$146
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
PricelineUS$146
Algotels
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
57
32
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
32
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room great gym awesome breakfast buffet welcome gift excellent place great room spacious room business trip the hotel staff market square nice hotel stayed one night executive mesu floor bed sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2022

Nice and efficient... No surprise but good standards of an international hotel as can be expected. The hotel is very nicely positioned and the staff quite professional. Breakfast offer is great and price effective.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beno_tl943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Radisson Blu Oulu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

Dear Beno_tl943,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our hotel. Wonderful to hear that our hotel has met the international hotel standards and you were impressed with our Super breakfast. Our staff will always greet customers with a smile :)

Hopefully we will meet you soon again.

Welcome back to Oulu!

Best regards,

Front Office Service Manager Matias Heikkiä

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2022

Oulu's finest hotel site and beautiful presidental suite with superb sights to river/sea.
Visited here two times in presidential suite and suite is worth to mention - it is A suite.
But. Both times we got bad and arrogant service. Staff did not finish the ordered services and argued that is it necessary to do these etc.. They also tried to overcharge when checking-out. Later on we put a letter about experience but only thing manager asked was that where we live in by email... If you really want to apologize as a manager - call back. Never back even the site is best in Oulu.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pauli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Radisson Blu Oulu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2022

Dear Pauli 30,

Thank you for your review and for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our presidental suite. This suite is located at the 8th floor and it has amazing views facing the sea and island Pikisaari. The suite has a big sauna and hot tub, so you can relax and enjoy the beautiful views at the same time.

We are very sorry to hear that our service didn't meet the expectations, but hopefully next time we can exceed all your expectations.

You are warmly welcome back!

Best regards,
Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022

I spent three nights here on a business trip recently. The hotel is located on the water front and close to restaurants and shops. There is a nice park on one side and the city view on the other. Rooms were well appointed with a decent desk, good bathroom and comfortable beds. Typical European bedding with a heavy comforter and no top sheet. TV had lots of channels and many were in English with Finnish sub-titles. Internet access was good.
In the main lobby there were two restaurants - one primarily for dinner and another for breakfast. There is a full bar, but prices are a little high. On the lower level is a sauna and gym.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyTimeShare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Radisson Blu Oulu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Dear TonyTimeShare,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our hotel. It seems that our location at the market square near the sea and Oulu river was very convenient for you.

Hopefully we will meet you soon again.

Have a nice autumn and welcome back to Oulu!

Best regards,

Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022

Vety clean, fast check in / out. Only there for 2 night bed room was fantastic and the bed was sooooooooo comfortable. Wish I could have stayed longer but it was only a business trip. Only critism was the lack of options for hot food. Mostly seemed to fatty/greasy bacon, eggs and beans. almost everything else was cold food. Apart from that, a great place to stay.

Room tip: dont choose second floor. you get a partial view of the reception roof. :)
Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Radisson Blu Oulu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your nice review and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable, so the good night sleep is guaranteed. Our beds are getting lot of thanks from our guests and they are made by Finnish company Hilding Anders.

We are looking forward your next stay here and hopefully next time your business will come you for longer time to Oulu.

Have a nice autumn and warmly welcome back!

Best regards,

Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Really loved everything about the hotel; friendly staff, good service, great gym and awesome breakfast buffet (a must try).

Staff really helped me with train schedules and booking of tickets (we were unfamiliar) and overall we give this place 5 stars and beyond.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msek3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Radisson Blu Oulu, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Dear Msek3101,

Thank you for your nice review and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu. We are pleased to hear that you have really enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to fulfill your expectations. We always want to take the best care of our guests and it is nice to hear that we have managed to do that.

We are looking forward your next stay here.

You are warmly welcome back! Have a nice summer!

Best regards,

Front Office Service Manager Heini Salmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews