We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$127
FindHotelUS$127
Agoda.comUS$127
EtripUS$127
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
17
9
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
9
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Location really good! Skiing and downhill skiing easy to leave.
A cozy and comfortable place, but the staff indifference.
Breakfast is scarce and many things ran out and completed. Food also stood a long time served. Fine saunas, but a bit of a mess everywhere. Frozen lake did not dare to go, since the path so icy and will not be maintained. I feel like nobody cares anything?
A fine setting, but poor management!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 567tiinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RukaPyha, General Manager at Ski-Inn RukaTonttu Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced while staying at Ruka Tonttu recently. We assure you that your feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further.

We manage the Ski-Inn Ruka Tonttu apartments (in A, B and C buildings) with own kitchen and sauna. The hotel and restaurant including the staff is managed by another entrepreneur. According to your review it’s a bit unclear where you stayed but we will of course take appropriate actions to ensure that your feedback is addressed to all persons involved.

Again, thank you for the valuable feedback and please accept our sincere apologies. Should you need any further clarification, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We hope that your future travels are more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

From the start to the end of our stay we loved every minute in this hotel!
Very accomodating owners, beautiful location at a lake, absolutely quite sourrounding, comfortable sauna in the basement and excellent food in the restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2013

More than a hotel! We were made to feel as though we were old friends. Delicious traditional home cooked meals and scrumptious desserts - even the ice cream is homemade! Ari, the owner and chef, was a mine of information about local customs and culture. He really went out his way to please us with his excellent cooking skills! This hotel is highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Amazin’ place to spend an evening after a day full of various activities! I didn’t stay at the hotel myself, but was present at this place every evening.

The 1st great thing abt this place is the sauna and the ice-pool. Granted every hotel/motel in finland has a sauna – but the addition of the ice-pool on Lake Talvijarvi makes an added attraction.
I did give in to this new Finn thing and ended up diving in the ice-pool (or rather wading into it) after heating up at the Sauna, and had run for the sauna again for dear life after the ice-pool dip! In hindsight –it was amazing, though at that time the dip felt like a thousand stabs in the body!

And the next great thing abt this place was the bar and restaurant…with a very friendly bartenders who will regale you local tales and customes and quite a good stock of alcohol and a spread of Finnish cuisine…it definitely brought a nice close to the day.

It is here that I learnt abt hot chocolate with mint liquer, the royal wine () and also tasted a host of Finnish fish from the fried state (vendace) to the raw state (perch). Around 8-8:30 they also light up the fireplace and make it even cosier.

The salmon soup and the reindeer soup comes highly recommended and yes – do end everything with that special hot chocolate with Minttu!

Don’t miss – the view from the balconey which looks over the ice-pool and all across the frozen Talvijarvi…

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SoumitreeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 April 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ski-Inn vastaanotto, Asiakaspalvelu at Ski-Inn RukaTonttu Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews