We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
15
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Upea paikka, kaunis ympäristö ja hienot mökit. Kaikkein upeinta olivat erinomainen ruoka ja henkilökunnan palveluasenne.
Great place to stay, Food was delicious. Service attitude excellent. We indeed liked the place!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 654sirpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalle K, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Oivangin Lomakartano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018
Google Translation

Kiitos mukavasta palautteestasi! Toivottavasti saamme teidät vieraaksemme pian uudelleen.

Thank you, kiitos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We were here for a short break to do all the Finnish stuff, husky sledding, Northern Lights and snowmobiling. We were in the Pikku Junga Cabin which was lovely and exactly what we needed for a really great log cabin experience. Heiki and Tuala were great hosts and the food was lovely traditional Finnish. Everything was clean and the Sauna was very welcome when it was -27 outside.

The seating area could have been more comfortable and the double bed was two singles pushed together, not a problem apart from the shelf to hit your head on! But small things on a very lovely stay and we would love to come back and see it it in the summer.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalle K, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Oivangin Lomakartano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback! So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to experience a real winter wonderland :)
We will see if there is something we could do with the seating area to make it more comfortable or with the shelf above the beds.

Hopefully we will see you again soon, have a nice spring!

Br, Kalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed three nights at Oivangin Lomakartano with a group of six. Tuula and Heikki did everrything to make us feel welcomed. Lovely place, great service and close to everything. The food was excellent and you can't leave before a Sauna evening & jaquzzi under the start (and Northern lights if your lucky!)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HannaM1652
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalle K, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Oivangin Lomakartano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hanna we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in here at Oivangin Lomakartano. Hopefully you come visit soon again, and have relaxing time in jaquzzi under the stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Our photography group spent four nights in their Aurora Cabin. Roomy, comfortable, clean, warm and a short walk to the lodge for meals. Sauna in cabin was a treat. Food at lodge is true Finnish cuisine. Breakfast and dinners are buffet with soup to die for before dinner. The chef, wife of owner, was happy to share recipes with our group. They were very accommodating to our timing needs based on our shooting schedule. Wine and beer are not included with meals and selection is short but not over priced. I would love to see this place in the summer!

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Thank you John, for your nice words. Good to hear, that everything went fine at your trip. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We were 7 photographers. Wonderful log cabin with crackling fire and lovely aroma of a warm homemade soup awaited us on arrival. We were greeted by Tuula and Heikki , the whole of our stay with these lovely people was great. The restaurant is very near the cabin and the typically finnish food was so good. I suffer from migraines , so Tuula made special dishes for me avoiding the foods I am allergic to. What a great stay this was, not being ill for a whole week!. We had 3 bathrooms to share + the shower in the sauna.So that was fine, very clean. The bedroom had a big table which was very good for our photographic equipment. It was very clean and comfortable.
The deep snow outside made the log cabin feel very cosy. We shall return one spring to see different birds.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoppingfroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews