We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
PricelineUS$73
TripadvisorUS$73
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$73
Agoda.comUS$73
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
2
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
2
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a family run hotel and, as such, has personal service. The woman who runs it is most pleasant and helpful. We had a large room with four comfortable beds overlooking the back. It was so quiet. We never heard any of the other guests. Breakfast is a wide range of choices of cereals and breads, porridge, meats, cheeses, salad, eggs, yogurt and sweets. A filling way to start the day outdoors. There is free parking in back. There is no wi-fi, but we were able to use our phones as hotspots to solve that problem. You can’t beat the price for the homey service one finds here, versus a standard hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventurePhiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Hotelli Kuusanka is situated in central Kuusamo and whilst the location is nothing special it does offer accommodation in large, clean, comfortable and functional rooms. I received a very friendly welcome at reception.

The price seemed relatively expensive for the quality of accommodation and facilities but I guess I am comparing with UK prices rather than average Finland prices. The price, however, is cheaper than other Kuusamo accommodation options.

The only issue that I had was that there was no lift and climbing the stairs with heavy luggage was somewhat of a challenge.

However, I would probably stay at Hotelli Kuusanka again should I re-visit the Kuusamo area.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

This place might be cheap, but it is nothing special. Breakfast was ok for a B&B. Shower was disappointing. It had an irritating noice and had to dry shower floor with paper. There's no convenient place for charging cell phone at night. There was too cold in the evening and too moist and warm in the morning after showering. Whole place is old and weary. The owners were very friendly, but i wont go back.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirske
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2011

This is a small, friendly hotel, which belongs to a very pleasant elderly Finnish family. There are small rooms with comfortable beds, a sauna and a wonderful breakfast. What else do you need if you come to ski or snowboard?:)

Date of stay: January 2010
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AlexanderM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews