We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$182
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$124
View deal
eDreams
US$182
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$182
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
7
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

a trip to Santa Claus’s homeland, a lot of deer along the way. beautiful nature, cozy houses in the forest, with all the amenities of a civilized life. we enjoyed this trip a lot. ездили на рыбалку, оборвалась снасть, короче пришлось взять рыбу в магазине

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank li_nkh_nhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018

Very peaceful and quiet place rather near for Ruki Voillage. Here you can feel real finnish winter or summer. There isn't any program in property, but nature gives you ot of possibilities. And as said, Ruka is rather near with all services- The property is not luxorious but there is everything you need.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank jspn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2018

The cottage was very nice and clean.The surroundings of the cottage were very clean and there were a lot of hobbies for us to do. In addition staff were friendly and very helpful. There could have been more information about the sights and the HolidayClub activities.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Explore04907707010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Nice accommodation for families or couples who want to spend holidays near nature by fishing or hiking and on wintertime skiing cross-country or slalom. On winter-season there is over 200 days of snow. Ruka is full of winter fun and lappish experiences. Enjoy well maintained slopes, efficient ski lifts and stunning views. On summer-season you can wander down the rivers and catch grayling or trout with spinning rod or fly.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank HannuKaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We visited as a group of four after swapping an unused week with Interval so I'm not sure how much it would otherwise cost, but we were delighted. We stayed Nov 15-22nd and were one of only a few occupied cabins which was perfect for us. We had 3b4, a three bedroom plus loft unit and found it to be perfect for four adults - the bedrooms are quite small and only have a wardrobe (no drawers) so we used the third bedroom as a dumping ground for bags.

The cabin was amazingly warm and the kitchen quite well equipped - the dishwasher, washing machine and dryer were a real bonus and we really enjoyed spending time in the sauna before going for a roll in the snow!

We used the cota on several nights, cooking sausages over the fire and keeping an eye out for the northern lights. In summer they have boats available to use on the lake and guests are free to fish if they like, which sounds wonderful.

A car is a must - but that's the best way to see the surrounding area and visit the reindeer farms etc anyway so not a problem for us.

We had a wonderful stay in the area and would love to go back one day.

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmg500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews