We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$108
Vio.comUS$108
Agoda.comUS$108
eDreamsUS$108
EtripUS$108
TripadvisorUS$108
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
96
46
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
46
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small shop winter wonderland the kitchen perfect place northern lights spa pool blue runs reindeer sleigh crystal ski warm up in advance minute walk sausage excursions snow fireplace slopes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Us four city girls went for a snowmobile adventure to the east border with our guide Henkka. Snowmobiles worked and so did Henkka. We saw for example Pori people, amazing scenery and some untouched forest. Oh and also reindeers! Lunch was game soup with some local bread, which tasted good especially after a night with Jaloviina..for some of us. Thank you Henkka for the hilarious company and a laid-back ride!

Kävimme neljän akan voimin kelkkailemassa Itärajan kurkkaus-safarin Henkan opastuksella. Kelkat pelitti, opas myös! Reitin varrella nähtiin mm. porilaisia, upeita tunturimaisemia sekä koskematonta metsää. Ainiin, ja poroja! Lounas oli oikein makoisa riistakeitto paikallisen leivän kera, maistui etenkin jallupitoisen illan jälkeen..joillekin. Henkalle isot kiitokset huumoripitoisesta seurasta ja letkeästä matkantaitosta!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nnummela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

+Walking distance to the hills
+Cottage was very clean
+Basic supplies
+Room height was very high and made the cottage more spacious
+Cozy

-Our cottage had a very bad smell coming from the sauna area, that made the visit less comfortable every now and then
-No freezer
-Poor pillows

After all a great place with every possible activity near!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 183idah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

Perfect location even for (a smallish about 20 ) group of co-workers annual meeting. The restaurant is very cosy and new and there is a cabinet which can be separated from the main dining room. The food was absolutely fabulous, the staff very friendly and nice. The cabin was very spacious ( 4pax) for us 2, nice sofa area next to the fireplace, 2 toilets and a sauna. The kitchen seemed to be well equipped if one wishes to cook his own meals. Dish washer and laundry machine as well.
We also did a snowmobile safari, very knowledgeable staff friendly and helpful. Excellent and very warm shoes and other gear and helmet were handed to us and a brief how to drive before heading out in the nature.
We can highly recommend this family run business “in the middle of nowhere “

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jukka_Lehti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Perfect place to discover the surrounding nature, also in summer !! Hiking, canoing, reindeerfarm, huskyfarm, … it's all very close to the hotel. Welcome is perfect, houses are perfect, breakfeast is perfect, restaurant is perfect, ...

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Geert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing holiday week here with our two boys. All was perfectly taken care of by the Dutch travel agency Voigt Travel. When entering the cottage the first time, I was a little disappointed. It was very 80’s, but proved to be quite cozy and everything was there to make us happy. Sauna was good, just maybe a little bit small for 4 adults. There are plenty of things to do (mainly in cooperation with the close by reindeer farm) and the staff is simply effective and very friendly. By the way, we definitely recommend half board. There are really not many alternatives anyway, and the buffet is really good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank DeWolf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews