We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elena
Valencia, Spain

Very nice stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2019
The cabins are large, comfortable and very clean. The location is fantastic, very quiet and near a lake where you can try to chase the northern lights. There are two big supermarkets 10 min by car where you can buy anything you may need.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The living room of our studio in Holiday Club Salla Kelorinne
€184
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €184
  • ZenHotels.com
    €114
  • Hotels.com
    €130
0.6 km from Sallainen Caravan and Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
€119
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    €115
  • Priceline
    €119
  • Expedia.com
    €119
0.9 km from Sallainen Caravan and Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
€176
  • Agoda.com
    €176
3.9 km from Sallainen Caravan and Cabins
€144
No booking fees
    8.6 km from Sallainen Caravan and Cabins
    €135
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      €135
    • Agoda.com
      €135
    8.7 km from Sallainen Caravan and Cabins
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €100
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      €100
    • Priceline
    20.2 km from Sallainen Caravan and Cabins
    €95
      34.2 km from Sallainen Caravan and Cabins
      €121
      • Vio.com
        €121
      • eDreams
        €121
      • Agoda.com
        €121
      0.0 km from Sallainen Caravan and Cabins
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      €45
      Fully refundable
      • Agoda.com
        €45
      • Priceline
      30.2 km from Sallainen Caravan and Cabins
      €138
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • StayForLong
      • Vio.com
        €118
      • Algotels
      39.8 km from Sallainen Caravan and Cabins
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Salla
      Reviews (26)
      Filter reviews
      26 results
      Traveller rating
      16
      7
      1
      2
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      16
      7
      1
      2
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 26 reviews
      Reviewed 27 April 2018

      Easy to come, nice to stay, smart place to start hiking. I recommend to hike to Ruuhitunturi, not so easy route but excellent views are waiting for you. After hiking you can go to sauna in Sallainen camping area and relax your muscles

      Date of stay: September 2017
      Thank peckup
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

      We arrived quite late in the evening during the off-season and still everything went smoothly. Very nice area by a lake with a hiking trail around it. Nice views and tidy bathrooms and kitchen made our day. Well worth the money!

      Date of stay: October 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank par00ni
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      TarjajaJussi, Toimitusjohtaja at Sallainen Caravan and Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

      Kiitos

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 March 2016

      We stayed in the cabins and found them perfect for our stay. There were 3 adults and one teenager and we found the cabin fine for us for a week. The kitchen was well equipped, the only things that could be added would be a measuring jug and kitchen scissors but we managed without. Washing up liquid was supplied. There isn't a dishwasher, which would have been nice to have but I was very pleased to have a freezer which I could fit plenty in for the week, handy as the supermarket is quite a distance so you really need to stock up. The 'shop' in resort is very small and has very little. We only got bread and milk there and we had to go back for that as they didn't have any milk the first time we went, don't rely on it. The location was nice, being by the lake, and if the cloud had cleared it may have been a bit better for spotting the northern lights. There was good access to cross-country and walking tracks close to the cabins however, with a lot of the runs being closed we didn't have the option of going up the nearest lift and had to walk into resort for downhill skiing, which, although not too far did become a bit of a chore in ski boots, especially as it was unseasonably warm, although we did manage to ski back to the cabins so it was only one-way. The resort itself is probably a better location to stay if you're going downhill skiing as you have all the convenience of being by the lifts but still have direct access onto cross-country tracks allowing you to mix it up and try both. The owner of our cabins was friendly and helpful and the folder in the cabin was better than many we've found in Finland. I'd definitely recommend staying here if you want a more peaceful location away from resort.

      Date of stay: February 2016
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Zoe F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 15 February 2016

      We went with Crystal Holidays. The accommodation was excellent, lovely and warm. Everything we needed was there. Good wifi reception (free). The TV only had Finnish programmes but this was no problem as a lot are either in English or American with just Finnish subtitles.
      It was right by the cross-country ski routes and about 5 minutes from the ski slopes. The resort is very quiet.
      We went for the cross-country skiing. The Crystal website states that there are 160km of tracks. In fact, up to mid February, no more than 52 kilometres are groomed.
      There is no supermarket but the nearby hotel had a corner which sold milk, bread, tins, packets and so on.

      Date of stay: February 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank qwerty123435
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

      The cabins are a little walk from the main slopes in Salla and you can ski almost from slope to cabin door, especially if you ski the black slopes. They are clean and modern with everything you need (there is no oven in the kitchen so bear that in mind when doing your shop). The location is peaceful and relaxed. A short walk from reception is a large lake with a fire hut that was lovely to sit in to roast marshmallows or cook sausages on. Would recommend!

      Date of stay: January 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank victoriah115
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews