We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$160
Official Hotel
Hotels.comUS$178
Expedia.comUS$178
eDreamsUS$160
ZenHotels.comUS$196
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
523
137
28
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
523
137
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear loft room amazing hotel luxury hotel would highly recommend this hotel safari companies stayed one night breakfast buffet is nice sauna porridge bus stop santa's village smoothies lapland decoration winter snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Rovaniemi. Relatively new one with cosy and large rooms. I stayed there four night in room with sauna. Breakfast was ok though I would have preferred traditional scrambled eggs. Gym is small but you can do basics there. Restaurant worked very well and food was good though service had challenges when it was first day after the lock down.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HenryWasteland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Gröhn, Asiakaspalvelu at Arctic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear HenryWasteland,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are truly happy to hear that you found us one of the best in Rovaniemi. Glad that you also rooms cozy and that you enjoyed our restaurant. My apologies that the service had challenges due to being the first day of opening after lock down.

Warm welcome to stay with us again!

Kindest regards,

Maria
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

This hotel is excellent is located in the middle of the city and have excellent restaurant. Breakfast is one of the best in Finland, if not best. Even in COVID-19 circumstances. There is also A sauna and gym. Rooms are very nice. Totally excellent.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank j_takatalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Gröhn, Asiakaspalvelu at Arctic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear j_takatalo,

Thank you for writing us this review.

We are glad to hear, that your visit was succesfull and that you found our breakfast one of the best in Finland. We are truly thankful for your kind words.

Hope to see you again in Rovaniemi!

Kindest regards,

Maria
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

We been travelling alot and we have been spending time in many different hotels. This one was a happy surprise. Breakfast was best in years! Value is great, try this, you wont be dissapointed. Staff 5/5, Rooms 5/5, Atmosphere 5/5.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArtoS113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Gröhn, Asiakaspalvelu at Arctic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear ArtoS113,

Thank you for writing us this kind review.

We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed during your visit and found our breakfast best in years. I will definitely forward your kind words to our staff also.

Warm welcome to stay with us again!

Kindest regards,

Maria
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

This hotel is excellent is located in the middle of the city and have excellent restaurant. Breakfast is one of the best in Finland, if not best. There is also A sauna and gym. Room are very nice. Totally excellent.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank j_takatalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Gröhn, Asiakaspalvelu at Arctic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear j_takatalo,

Thank you for writing us this review.

We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and liked our facilities.
We are also honored that you found our breakfast to be one of the best in Finland, thank you. I will definitely forward your message to our team.

Warm welcome again to stay with us!

Kindest regards,

Maria
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Staff was polite, food was very tasty with excellent wine. Room was beautiful and comfort, but there was mould in bathroom, Smell was biting and identifiable. And they did not even be sorry. A little bit too much traffic noise.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristiinaontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miko Gröhn, General Manager at Arctic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Dear Kristiina,
Thank you for your review and for staying as our guest.

I wish to apologize for the smell issue at your bathroom. We have investigated and identified the source of it with our housekeeping and maintenance team, the room is now clean and smell free for future guests. I wish to assure you that we take great pride and care of our property and our hotel does not have mold in it. Once again I apologize that we didn’t reach our standards when preparing your room.

I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with our staff as well as food and beverage offerings.

We hope that despite the issue with your room we can still be worthy of your trust and we have a change to welcome you as our guest again in the future.

With kind regards,
Miko G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews