We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
518
134
28
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
518
134
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear loft room amazing hotel hotel breakfast luxury hotel excellent breakfast boiled eggs would highly recommend this hotel safari companies stayed one night nice sauna city centre porridge bus stop santa's village northern lights smoothies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We were in room 520. The staff, service and room were excellent. Specially the staff was very helpful. The omly two things you need to keep in mind. 1. The Room service is charged €10 extra above the menu price. 2. The shower water flows on the bathroom floor, making it very slippery. Even keeping a foot towel might not help, since the glass doors are elevated and water just comes out. I slipped but controlled, and my wife fell hurting her head and knee! Apart of this every thing is wonderful!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank gaurav93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel, with large, beautiful and very clean rooms (not just clean looking as in most hotels, but actually clean) with sitting area, plenty of space to lay your luggage down, a proper bed and a nice bathroom with Rituals-supplies and a rainshower showerhead. Elevator is available so you don’t have to drag your luggage up the stairs.
At breakfast there are plenty of items to choose from, like fresh fruits, bread, cereals and warm options. You can even get several smoothies.
Friendly staff. Just a walk of a few minutes to restaurants, supermarkets and shops. There’s even a small parking lot at the back of the hotel where you can park for free.
All together a great place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karino781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

After a night in an ice hotel, this was amazing! As with most buildings in the town, it’s not exactly attractive but once inside it’s really very nice. The bar is small but well stocked with good cocktails. Restaurant was great too

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bluerange35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Firstly, if you travel to Rovaniemi absolutely be there over Christmas. This hotel was everything we hoped for. We booked the entire Santa experience package through a local Tour Guide in the small city called Easy City and I promise you, this idea was a lifesaver! For anyone going into the city for the first time, I cannot recommend this strongly enough.

The tour guide was there to pick us up from the Rovaniemi airport, charmingly called “Santa Claus’ Home Airport” where the baggage carousel looks like reindeers on sleighs are delivering bags. Anyways, I digress, the tour guide takes you to the hotel and collects you for all must-do activities over the next week (or however long you are there for).

The hotel itself is amazing with top-notch service. The room we had was like a studio, including two additional beds for our young daughters 6&7, with a small kitchenette, a dining table for 4, and in traditional Finnish style, the bathroom had a sauna! Considering the visits are almost always in winter it cannot be emphasized enough how heavenly a sauna feels after a day out in the snow!

The food at this hotel was 5 star, the breakfast spread is very luxurious to the ala carte offering exquisite options. The main dish you want to try there, if you’re not Scandinavian that is, is the reindeer, they serve it as dried flakes, as cold cuts, as steaks the whole range and the taste is delectable!

On Christmas eve, all parents have an option to get their own pre-wrapped gifts dropped off at reception with your room number and the child’s name, careful that your children don’t see you! These gifts will then be delivered by Santa Claus who comes to the hotel every Xmas Eve to see children and bring their gifts!
The joy on the children’s faces when he calls out their names and hands them a gift that was on their wishlist is unparalleled!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is comfortable and spotless. Our room was an Artic Room which was large and comfortable. It was our wedding anniversary while we were there and the hotel had put some chocolates and a lovely welcoming note in our room. The hotel is very handy for everything and the bus stop for the Santa Village etc is just over the road at the rear of the hotel. Breakfasts were delicious, we did not eat in the hotel at night so I cannot comment about that. The bartender makes a delicious gin and tonic with cranberries and rosemary - try it! I would definitely recommend this hotel if in Rovaniemi.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HazelH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews