We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Hotels.comUS$101
eDreamsUS$102
Booking.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
CheapTicketsUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
50
14
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
14
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

The apartment was very well organised with beautiful elegant decoration. Its neat and clean with a very helping owner.Our non working hair dryer was replaced by the owner within no time after being informed. Also we wanted a few important printouts of our travel document and the owner was kind enough to help us by getting us the prints.It was a very appreciable gesture by the owner. The apartment is also very cozy and comfortable. Very close were two frozen river on both sides of the apartment which offered a beautiful scenery.We really enjoyed our stay. Thumbs up

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank smiling_mits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

I must say this is excellent stay. Cozy and warm room and very friendly owner. Great value for money. Only the santa park is at distance and you may need to book a taxi. My wife and me both liked the place. Great location.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Livingmydream2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Came here as a surprise for my 40th birthday. The owner picked us up from the airport and took us straight to the supermarket. Accommodation is brilliant. Everything we needed was available. Beautiful scenes along the snowy track. Chilly, snowy, windy walks, amenities in walking distance. We like walking, so it suited us, we even took a stroll back from Santa Claus Village, very straight forward. It was every thing we wanted from this trip. Thank you

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marielatarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We have just stayed in this amazing apartment for my partners 40th birthday celebration and will be returning for sure.
The location is perfect if you just want to relax, and is close to all excursions/activities that you may want to do. Also, close to the local supermarkets if you want to grab your groceries and cook indoors.
This apartment is located on the river front, with exceptional picturesque views, and the facilities within, second to none. Even has its own sauna!!!. Yes, we stayed here during the winter, and thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay, however we are told the summer here is just as amazing. The owner(Tohir) could not do enough for us and made us feel so welcome. If we needed anything at all, even a lift to one of the attractions, he assisted with it all. On our arrival, he collected us from the airport and took us to the apartment, even made a real nice gesture of providing flowers, a bottle of bubbly and chocolates, for my partners birthday.
We did read the reviews before we booked, and people’s comments regarding the need for a car, however everything is in walking distance, if you don’t mind a walk, taking in all the amazing views at the same time. Yes, some of the attractions are 3-4 miles away, so some may feel that a little too far.
If you fancy a husky safari, the husky farm in Santa’s village is real value(40 euros per adult) for money, as we looked on all websites which were quoting between 130 and 200 euros per adult, for similar safaris.
All in all, we could not fault anything about the apartment, location or the lovely country of Finland and it’s extremely friendly people.
We will be back once again for sure.
Thank you Tohir for your hospitality and making us feel welcome.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1975jonesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Absolutely marvellous place to stay in Northern Finland - especially when travelling by car. 8 km to Santa Claus village and the Arctic Circle, located right on a semi-island, surrounded by rivers. Quiet and tranquil place, fully equipped, with sauna inside each cottage. Free parking. Big terrace right on the river bank - you can actually jump to the river from your terrace! Lovely host! Nice fireplace with one free pack of logs provided . Wash-machine, stow, coffee-machine et al are all provided! Highly recommend this cottage - it is a MUST-have!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank NIP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews