We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Rovaniemi Guided Tour and Santa Claus Village
8

Book in advance
from
US$110.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Santa Claus Office
from US$110.00
More Info
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveller rating
843
562
267
86
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
843
562
267
86
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa claus arctic circle father christmas magical experience video meeting children village euros gifts beard lapland elf certificate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2019

It's a dream place for all people who had heard about Santa Claus during their childhood times. A dreamy place that adorned by Christmas lights, snow, fairies and everything about Christmas. You can meet the Santa but you're not allowed to take picture, instead, they will take picture and you need to pay around 30 EUR. The prices are quite expensive but everything cost higher in Finland anyway. The queue in winter may be quiet long but everything is fun inside.

Such a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank yanieps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanilja-tonttu, Christmas Magic Guide at Santa Claus Office, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you felt the Christmas spirit here in Santa Claus Office. We hope you had a magical stay here in Lapland and hope to meet you some day again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

santa claus holds his office here. as i have been working as his stand in (in indonesia) i would like to meet him and discuss the essence of the job. unfortunately, he was not in, but i could sit at his desk.
it is very much liked by chinese, who can even pay with their own mobile phone.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank robvraaij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanilja-tonttu, Christmas Magic Guide at Santa Claus Office, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you weren't able to meet Santa Claus. You can meet Santa Claus in his office every day of the year, free of charge. We hope that you come here some day again and have a chance to meet Santa. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We went to visit Santa in his office. The line was short but if it had been a long wait, there were things to see in the queue. When we got there, Santa was quite the conversationalist!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Jend0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanilja-tonttu, Christmas Magic Guide at Santa Claus Office, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a nice chat with Santa. Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

We (two friends, F26 and F32) went to Santa Claus village while in Rovaniemi for a break. Meeting Santa was so much more than we expected. Walking through his toy workshop/grotto was so fun. His elves were friendly and helpful. Santa himself was incredible. As two adults we were expecting a bit of fun and considered it a “must do because we are here”. But it was actually magical, Santa was engaging and had the kindest eyes and I loved our short visit with him. Was like being a child again! Definitely recommend a visit to see Santa, young or old.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank toni_ng87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanilja-tonttu, Christmas Magic Guide at Santa Claus Office, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback! We are happy to hear that your visit with Santa Claus was everything and more. :) And you know, Santa always says that everybody under 100 years is a child in here. Hope to see you here again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Whichever time of the year you come here, it will always give you the Christmas vibes. Don't forget to take a picture in the Arctic circle post. Visit the post office of Santa and some postcards to your loved ones.

Date of experience: February 2019
3  Thank theadahapalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanilja-tonttu, Christmas Magic Guide at Santa Claus Office, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you visited Santa Claus Village and felt the Christmas spirit here. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews