We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Lapland Welcome
from US$192.11
More Info
from US$107.53
More Info
from US$155.86
More Info
from US$167.95
More Info
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
282
63
13
10
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
63
13
10
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern lights wonderful night king crab reindeer farm husky safari company lapland guide camera activity search
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We were in finland (rovaniemi and Lapland region) for a total of 8 nights in March 2016. We went via various tour operators to see the auroras, but no luck. On the very last night, we chanced upon a flier from this company in our hotel. We decided to take our chance and booked with them.
We were pleasantly surprised. We were taken to a little school in the outskirts of Rovainemi. From there we climed a small hill and we were lucky to see the best sighting ever. We were very very lucky. Also the guide Anthony, was very good. He was passionate about the auroras and knew every single detail.
He helped us with our camera settings too. (which is very important)
I strongly recommend everyone to go through this company for a great experience.

Date of experience: March 2017
6  Thank Meghnasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This is the best in Rovaniemi. All staffs are extremely kind. Since the office they are always keen to help and make you feel happy. Our guide Anthony is a great northern light spotter and we actually saw the best light of the night on our way back.

We stayed for three nights at the motel. Being vegetarian the lady at motel took really good care of us. We had the trip of our life time. One of the nights we stayed in Igloos and the experience was truly out of the world.

All in all Team at Lapland Welcome made our stay memorable. Thank you soo much guys!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank shivsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We had such a great experience with them, iida, our guide was very kind, friendly and helpful. We visited Raitola farm and the tour with Anna was remarkable! They spent more time with us than we expected, having really a good time. If we could we would visit it and them again.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank LVIVAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We booked all our tours with lapland welcome. Santa Claus snow mobile safari n husky ride were great but I could not say the same about the northern lights tour by car n on foot. Will give 1 star here for this. They drove us to a lodge outskirt to view the NL in darkness. Well that was great but 1st u had to climb a hill. Imagine we were a bunch of old ladies wearing layers of heavy n bulky winter clothes n boots n had to climb that hill. A snow mobile ride up would be great. Unlike Iceland if u do not see the NL u can postpone to the next day at no cost or get a refund if they cancel the tour due to bad weather. But not here. We had seen the most amazing NL in Yukon on 2 separate occasions n they provided a warm cabin with hot beverages so u need not brace the cold outside while waiting for the NL. Here eventhough the night had less chance of seeing the NL the owner of this tour still asked u to try. But if u don't see just too bad n u can't postpone to another night. Europe still has a long way to improve their NL tour service n they should look to north America on this can be done better.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank ke0kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Our guide, Anthony, is very passionate and experienced. He could spot the Aurora forming and point it out early for you to see the process. He even went the extra mile to "chase" the Auroras. Example, stopping at the side of the road to watch the Auroras.

As it is an open area on the hills, it could be chilly. But they provided sufficient overalls, boots etc. to keep you warm while you wait for the Auroras to appear. They also provide sausages, hot drinks.. and share knowledge/stories about the Auroras.

Highly recommend them to anyone. They do private & group tours. Very flexible with arrangements.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank melim288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews