We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

We had booked the Deeper Forest Safari and lucky us, we we're the only ones. Our guide of the day... read more

Reviewed 16 January 2024
FannyH1980
,
Elewijt, Belgium
via mobile
Amazing experience!

A really wonderful experience!! The sleigh-ride was a great adventure. Sarah, our guide, was... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2022
J1214KYkatharinaw
Read all 200 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Rovaniemi
from €165.00
More Info
from €195.00
More Info
from €112.57
More Info
from €159.00
More Info
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
188
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
8
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this trip sleigh ride great adventure cookies dogs farm guide instructions lappland activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021 via mobile

Great experience with huskypoint. The staff is very nice and professional. They take time to explain how they take care of husky dog and the way they breed them. I really recommend them. Unforgettable experience !!!

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank geraldinerobert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful morning with the huskies that are raised by lovely and passionate mushers. The sleigh ride was really nice and impressive, we could try to drive the sleigh by ourself. We learned a lot about the characters of the dogs, how they are treated or trained for competitions, etc. I really recommend this husky farm !

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank celinevander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

We went on the long woodland excursion and loved every second. The guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Absolutely book.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank oscarrickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

This was such a joy, real dream come true! It didn't hurt that we had to be rescued by a very tall, very blonde, extremely handsome team member!! 😊
I strongly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Itscocochanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Malla_Huskypoint, Owner at Huskypoint, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback, we are very happy to see you had such a wonderful experience with us and that you truly enjoyed sledding. We will make sure to pass on your comments to our tall, very blonde and extremely handsome member of staff ;)

We do hope to see you back sometime in the future!

All the best

Kind regards

Team Huskypoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We did the Deeper Forrest Experience and it was a-ma-zing. Thank you Sami and Freya (the lovely female lead husky) for the wonderful ride and explanations.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank gokozclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Malla_Huskypoint, Omistaja at Huskypoint, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed the Deeper Forest safari with us and will make sure to pass your comments onto Sami and Freya.

We hope to see you back sometime in the future!

All the best.

Kind regards

Team Huskypoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews