We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peruspaikka”
Review of Cafe & Bar 21

Cafe & Bar 21
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 8 Quick Bites in Rovaniemi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cafe & Bar 21 is a modern cafè, restaurant and a cocktail bar located in Rovaniemi, Finland. 21 was opened on the 21st of May 2012 and is situated right in the centrum of Rovaniemi, on Rovakatu 21, the address being the origin of the name Cafe & Bar 21. We wanted to create a restaurant where quality cocktails and unique food meet. Creating an atmosphere where you can be you and enjoy has been our aim since the beginning. Cafe & Bar 21 has free Wi-Fi and iPads for customers to use. 21'S most popular products are salty and sweet waffles, big tasty salads, gelato ice-creams and of course wines and the best cocktails in town. Try our specialty, Mojito from Lapland!
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

We ordered shrimp waffles. The waffles were large, and there was too much mayonnaise on the side. Perhaps -70% would’ve done the trick better. Too bad I would liked to see +70% more shrimps. The aromas and taste in general was okay, but the proportions not.

The Brita cake was nothing special. In fact I’ve eaten much better ones, I’d say fresher. Ice cream, especially the pistachio is excellent, and same goes for regular coffee. The staff is nice.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank borjeharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Salad is always tasty and you can choose ingredients you like. I also like the indecoration of this place.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Leeanen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

The sweets was good and the atmosphere is very cozy, the prices were affordable and the portions very balanced.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank abadimach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Delicious waffles, we had a chicken one and one with meatballs. Very tasty with some fresh ideas and novel combinations. Generous portions, you won’t leave hungry!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Golface69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Very simple kitchen and you eating well.
Nicely staff. Clean and comfortable seating. Lightly area.
Have on patio too.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank yasslejumeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Cafe & Bar 21 also viewed

 
Rovaniemi, Lapland
 

Been to Cafe & Bar 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.