We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$193
US$158
View deal
SAVE US$35
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$193
US$158
View deal
SAVE US$35
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Expedia.com
US$193
US$158
View deal
SAVE US$35
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
PricelineUS$158
eDreamsUS$158
Trip.comUS$193
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
107
145
63
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
145
63
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern lights surprise menu ski slopes the snow covered gala dinner in december only negative point close to nature winter wonderland glass wall hotel restaurant breakfast was delicious forest lapland sauna tui children
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2020 via mobile

Spent a birthday visit in Rovaniemi to see and feel surrounded by the Lapland winter splendor. Not disappointed! Our modern, clean room had a floor to ceiling window that looked out onto the snow-covered, tree filled mountain. I loved the color palate and simplicity of the room’s design that is quintessentially Finland. And don’t get me started on the sauna- while some might find it strange that the sauna has a glass wall open to the bedroom-the ingenious design allows for access to that amazing view (there are curtains for privacy if needed).
The hotel service was friendly, professional, and helpful.
The cafe was perfect for light meals/snacks and a drink at the bar, we recommend trying the local Cloudberry liqueur. The Sky Kitchen’s menu, dining room, and view were an amazing 5 star experience.
We didn’t rent a car, but found the local taxi/shared ride service were easily accessed (we used the shared ride app ‘Menevä’).
Lastly, the slopes are steps away from the front door- we got a courtesy ride down to the base to rent our skis.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L8137JQmeganb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sky Staff, Muu at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Thank you so much for the nice review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Sky Ounasvaara staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Our stay at Sky Ounasvaara was wonderful. From the hotel you can access the ski hill and walking trails. The breakfast buffet had lots of options for every dietary preference. The restaurant offers beautiful views to the snowy scenery. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Ciara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sky Staff, Muu at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2020

Thank you for your review!

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Rovaniemi. A warm welcome back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Looks like its pretty new hotel because furnishings & all the amenties are new. Breakfast is very good. Amazing view from sky terrace. Highly recommended to stay here to experience Lapland.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ClaraC661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sky Staff, Muu at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2020

Thank you for the nice feedback!

Our hotel is not new, but we did just re-ope after a vast renovation. We are happy to hear that you liked the results.
Also great to hear everything went well during your stay. Wishing you a warm welcome back for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

we booked in august when the hotel was closed but the person on the phone helped us to choose a nice room. Comfortable clean but a bit overpriced but that is probably due to the seasonality of the area. The staff was lie everywhere else they had nice people and some duds but not rude or mean. The only real negative is that I personally was not a big fan of the food and there is no room service. And i felt that Christmas dinner could have been a bit more special, And there was buffet every night but the choices were limited and the food seemed like it was previously frozen. It was hard to get reservations in the outside hotels and many of the places were serving reindeer which may be tasty but it was christmas after all.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyStaff, Reception at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for the feedback!

December is our hightes season here in Lapland and it shows also in the prices.
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the meals in our restaurant.
We still hope that your overall experience was good and that we get to see you again as our guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

I strongly recommend this place, very convenient and friendly atmosphere. Good breakfast and restaurant with tasty food. Skiing options are available and location is in the wood - very pleasant place.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Journey276500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyStaff, Reception at Lapland Hotels Sky Ounasvaara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for the nice feedback! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
A warm welcome for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews