We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$137
View deal
Priceline
US$135
View deal
Agoda.com
US$127
View deal
Booking.comUS$135
Hotels.comUS$137
TravelocityUS$137
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
237
347
138
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
347
138
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location spent two nights sauna euros heating circle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

The town it self has absolutely nothing to offer, but we knew that before arrival. We stayed here for 1 night in the basic room. The room was wuite okay, except for the beds and especially the pillows. I was extremely tired as I was driving from Helsinki to Norway, but couldnt get more than an hour of sleep. The room decor was modern and bathroom was good sized. Breakfast was alright, could have offered scrambled eggs... even during the pandemic and not just a bread and youghurt.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank PatrikL245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Jokelainen, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Dear PatrikL245,

Thank you for your stay in Hotel Santa Claus and your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel room's decor and the size of the bathroom. However, we are truly sorry that the bed and the pillows were not well suited for you and you couldn't get much sleep. Our staff is always ready to help in situations like this. During the summer we have breakfast served in our café with limited selection. However, we are glad to get suggestions! We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our services further.

Have a nice summer time and welcome again!

Kind regards,
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020

But the stay was very pleasent. Hotel is well situated, nice, very well equipped. Staff is nice. The only thing i didn't like was that I could not work with the AC as I liked. I understod it was not possible to switch as you liked in your room, but only at hotel level.
Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wondereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Jokelainen, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Hello,

Thank you for your stay and feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here even though you didn't meet Santa himself! However, we are sorry to hear that you would have liked to adjust the AC more. The temperature can be adjusted from the room a little bit, but not by several degrees.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed also our breakfast in the café.

Have a great summer time and welcome again!

Kind regards,
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2020

Considering they just opened up after the Corona Pandemic a few days ago, they are offering friendly service and check-in facilities. Not possible to dine in the restaurante yet nor breakfast in the restaurant. we did receive a breakfast bag instead which was ok considering the surcomstances.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 548michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Jokelainen, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Hello,

Thank you for your stay with us and your nice feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and found the breakfast bag sufficient. At the moment things are getting more and more back to normal.

Have a lovely summer time and welcome again!

Kind regards,
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We stayed here 3 nights, a group of 8, 4 rooms. We had wanted to stay at another hotel that was sold out. I’m glad. This place was great. We took the overnight train to Rovaniemi. We got to hotel around noon, the rooms were ready which is always a happy welcome. The rooms were very comfortable, basic hotel room. King bed, mini bar with fridge, nice size bathroom. We each had a balcony, but it being in the 20s outside we only used it to keep beer cold!
Breakfast was included. It was a Buffett. Very large variety, cereals, waffles, cheese, meats, eggs, yogurt, juices, coffee, teas.
The location was great. We could easily walk to bars, restaurants, a little mall that had a market and liquor store.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank staceyvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantaClaus, duty manager / reception at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear staceyvols,

Thank you for your stay in Santa's Hotel Santa Claus and your lovely review. We appreciate it!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit fully. Even though we still have the high season here, we do our best to give our guests early check in when possible. In case it is not possible, we also have a luggage room where guests can store their luggage free of charge.

Our Superior double rooms with balcony are very popular among our guests, also during the winter time, as they have a nice view over the city. It is nice to hear that you liked the rooms, the buffet breakfast and also our central location. As we are located in the heart of the city center, it gives easy access to activities and shopping.

We hope you will have the chance to visit Rovaniemi and Santa's Hotels again in the future!

Kind regards,
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

this centrally located hotel with lots of shopping centers in surrounding areas. hotel is neat and clean, also having stairs to climb. room size is average and good for two people with separate cots, washrooms area is temperature controlled, but for the first time i have noticed the faucet besides commode in European continent, its connected with wash basin tap where you have to ON the tap to use the faucet otherwise no water in tap. you have to collect toilet items like toothbrush and shaving items from reception as no other hotel staff to help you. breakfast is good but nothing left for Indians. you can do shopping in the lobby itself for souvenirs.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamannaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantaClaus, Guest Relations Manager at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Greetings from Santa Claus hotel,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Further, please know that your feedback is much appreciated as our guests' feedback gives us valuable information when it comes to the quality of our products and services.

The faucet beside the commode is very common here in Finland and, can also be found in other parts of Scandinavia.

You are correct regarding your comments about extra toiletries, we don't supply our standard rooms with toothbrushes, shaving kits etc., as they are quite rarely asked nowadays and, since we are an eco-friendly hotel we try to avoid using dispensable products if possible. However, if our guests are in need of some items, they are, naturally, more than welcome to inquire if your reception has them.

Further, about our breakfast, special diets are to a certain extent available on request as we do understand that our guests may have various preferences regarding their diets.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to write the comments.

Have a lovely day.

Best wishes,

Mia Niemelä
Guest Relations Manager
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, Rovaniemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews