We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Hotels.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Trip.com
US$139
View deal
PricelineUS$140
Booking.comUS$140
eDreamsUS$140
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
235
345
135
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
345
135
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa claus nice hotel nice bathroom breakfast buffet location is excellent hotel staff salmon yogurt lapland sauna children village tui december playroom souvenirs coach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2020

Considering they just opened up after the Corona Pandemic a few days ago, they are offering friendly service and check-in facilities. Not possible to dine in the restaurante yet nor breakfast in the restaurant. we did receive a breakfast bag instead which was ok considering the surcomstances.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 548michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena Jokelainen, Guest Services / Front Office at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Hello,

Thank you for your stay with us and your nice feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and found the breakfast bag sufficient. At the moment things are getting more and more back to normal.

Have a lovely summer time and welcome again!

Kind regards,
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We stayed here 3 nights, a group of 8, 4 rooms. We had wanted to stay at another hotel that was sold out. I’m glad. This place was great. We took the overnight train to Rovaniemi. We got to hotel around noon, the rooms were ready which is always a happy welcome. The rooms were very comfortable, basic hotel room. King bed, mini bar with fridge, nice size bathroom. We each had a balcony, but it being in the 20s outside we only used it to keep beer cold!
Breakfast was included. It was a Buffett. Very large variety, cereals, waffles, cheese, meats, eggs, yogurt, juices, coffee, teas.
The location was great. We could easily walk to bars, restaurants, a little mall that had a market and liquor store.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank staceyvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantaClaus, duty manager / reception at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear staceyvols,

Thank you for your stay in Santa's Hotel Santa Claus and your lovely review. We appreciate it!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit fully. Even though we still have the high season here, we do our best to give our guests early check in when possible. In case it is not possible, we also have a luggage room where guests can store their luggage free of charge.

Our Superior double rooms with balcony are very popular among our guests, also during the winter time, as they have a nice view over the city. It is nice to hear that you liked the rooms, the buffet breakfast and also our central location. As we are located in the heart of the city center, it gives easy access to activities and shopping.

We hope you will have the chance to visit Rovaniemi and Santa's Hotels again in the future!

Kind regards,
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

this centrally located hotel with lots of shopping centers in surrounding areas. hotel is neat and clean, also having stairs to climb. room size is average and good for two people with separate cots, washrooms area is temperature controlled, but for the first time i have noticed the faucet besides commode in European continent, its connected with wash basin tap where you have to ON the tap to use the faucet otherwise no water in tap. you have to collect toilet items like toothbrush and shaving items from reception as no other hotel staff to help you. breakfast is good but nothing left for Indians. you can do shopping in the lobby itself for souvenirs.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamannaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantaClaus, Guest Relations Manager at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Greetings from Santa Claus hotel,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Further, please know that your feedback is much appreciated as our guests' feedback gives us valuable information when it comes to the quality of our products and services.

The faucet beside the commode is very common here in Finland and, can also be found in other parts of Scandinavia.

You are correct regarding your comments about extra toiletries, we don't supply our standard rooms with toothbrushes, shaving kits etc., as they are quite rarely asked nowadays and, since we are an eco-friendly hotel we try to avoid using dispensable products if possible. However, if our guests are in need of some items, they are, naturally, more than welcome to inquire if your reception has them.

Further, about our breakfast, special diets are to a certain extent available on request as we do understand that our guests may have various preferences regarding their diets.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to write the comments.

Have a lovely day.

Best wishes,

Mia Niemelä
Guest Relations Manager
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, Rovaniemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

This hotel is clean, ok, breakfast fine and plentiful, but something is missing. No personality. It is just a hotel with no "touch". I visited in January and was surprised about the prices too. Rovaniemi has become quite expensive for a tourist and now that there are lots of air bnb -options available, I do not wonder why. This hotel was ok, for a one night stay, but for longer vacations, sure I would search another option. The staff was really friendly, however and I felt welcome for that matter.

Room tip: Quiet location so no matter which direction your room is
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantaClaus, Guest Relations Manager at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Greetings,

Thank you for staying with us and, further, we want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, which is much appreciated. After all, feedback from our valued guests is an important aspect and helps us in improving our service and products.

We are sorry that you felt that our hotel has no touch. We shall take this into consideration and will, for sure, think of the options in terms of how to improve in this area.

Lovely to hear that you found our staff friendly and that you felt welcome, that is our absolute end goal as we are here for our guests and want you all to enjoy your stay and feel valued.

We hope that if you ever visit Rovaniemi again you give us another chance as we would love to see you again as our guest.

Have a lovely day.

Best wishes,

Mia Niemelä
Guest Relations Manager

Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, Rovaniemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

The room was plenty large enough with a nice bathroom and closets. There are restaurants and bars in the hotel which is convenient. We slept through breakfast both days, but I got coffee one morning and it looked like a really great spread with all kinds of breakfast food available.

Different tours come here to collect folks too, which is also convenient. It's easy to get taxis to and from the train station and airport. We used baggage storage on our last day. The staff was helpful. I would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin_ATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantaClaus, Guest Relations Manager at Santa's Hotel Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Greetings from Santa Claus hotel,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Further, we wanted to let you know that we very much appreciate your feedback, which was, indeed, spot-on; we have 2 restaurants, a cafe and a bar at the hotel, in order to make it more convenient for our guests to enjoy their time with us.
Sorry to hear that you slept through breakfast, we believe that you would have enjoyed it a lot.

The hotel's location is right in the heart of the city, which makes it easy to walk around to all the shops, cafes etc. and indeed, many tours have the pick-up point in front of our hotel.

Our staff is always happy to help our guests with their wishes, such as getting a taxi, getting the luggage stored or whatever it is that our valued guests may need, therefore, we are happy to hear that you also found our staff helpful. Your feedback will be shared with the staff.

Thank you again and hope to see you again in the future.

Have a lovely day.

Best regards,

Mia Niemelä

Guest Relations Manager
Santa's Hotels Santa Claus, Rovaniemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews