We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
FindHotel
US$140
View deal
PricelineUS$158
Hotels.comUS$160
getaroom.comUS$180
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
225
286
91
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
286
91
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel chain hotel is located rooms are nice reception staff location is excellent standard room breakfast and dinner river christmas winter lappish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2019

This hotel is a good standard, very modern and completely renovated. The rooms are average and fairly small, but it was everything we needed for our one night stay here.

It is located in the centre of Rovaniemi and a good base for excursions and trips.

Date of stay: December 2018
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiina M, Johtaja at Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Rovaniemi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Hello
Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel.
Hopefully we see you again in our hotel.
Wishing you a very nice autumn and the beginning of winter.

Annukka Raasakka
Vastaanoton vuoropäällikkö/Duty Manager
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Rovaniemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Two nights stop here. Good location close to the walking street and close to shops and restaurants. Room was at the fourth floor and very quiet and updated for today’s needs. Breakfast had a large variety of things.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 292jyrkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiina M, Johtaja at Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Rovaniemi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Hello
Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon again.
Wishing you a very nice autumn and the beginning of winter.
Annukka Raasakka
Vastaanoton vuoropäällikkö/Duty Manager
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Rovaniemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

The sauna was the best thing about this hotel. There was both bath salt to put to the bucket for feet and mud for face. The sauna was also significant because the rooms had no baths, which itself is pity.

Another positive thing was local delicacies such as bread cheese, lacquer jam and lingonberry porridge at breakfast.

The breakfast room of the hotel is rather dark , the overall appearance of the hotel is neat but in no way special or interesting.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MC0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

We booked the superior king room and the service was outstanding and the room very lovely and quiet.
The staff was friendly and the restaurant offered really good breakfast, the small attention to the details and daily cleaning is really nice.
Totally worth it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abadimach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

We've been in some pretty dumpy hotels through the course of our journey through Norway but finally we made it to Rovaniemi an we are moving up in the world. The rooms was such an improved over what we've had, that we were excited. Although it was plane and basic, the bathroom was a big improvement and there were a few more amenities in the room. We were here only one night but slept well.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews