We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$119
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
FindHotel
US$122
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$20
Expedia.comUS$119
PricelineUS$118
Trip.comUS$122
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
662
298
56
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
662
298
56
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas house post office santa claus arctic circle northern lights husky park private sauna small kitchenette classic cottage reindeer ride souvenir shops gas station reindeer farm magical place rovaniemi airport double sofa bed ice slide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2020

Family of 4 - Kids aged 10 and 5.

We stayed in a Superior Cottage at Santa Claus Village for a week, and it was absolutely magical! The cabin was very clean and had a private sauna. 4 of us stayed in there, so we used the pull out lounge for the kids each night. It was very comfortable and the cabin has floor heating, so it's really cosy. The cabins are set back from the road, so they're nice and quiet.

There are lots of ice sculptures and lights to see, along with Santas house, reindeer and Snowman World. Dinner and breakfast was included. Dinner was basic bistro food, but breakfast was a glorious buffet of the loveliest, freshest food. A huge selection of food to choose from.

There are little sleds around everywhere, and the children loved being towed around everywhere in them.

The staff are always friendly and helpful. They helped us book a cooking class with Mrs Claus which the children loved. We also visited Elfs farm, which is great for little kids, they can feed the little reindeer and rabbits, and there are cross country skis to try out.

The tourists do flock into the village at about 9am, but we had excursions booked each day with Lapland Adventures, so by the time we arrived back, the hoards were gone again.

I would definitely recommend a trip here. It's truly once in a lifetime.

NB It's seems that when reviewing Santa Claus Village, people have mixed this place up with SANTALAND. Please do not confuse the two. Santaland is an atrocious abomination that shouldn't be running. It's poorly operated, overpriced, boring, the lines are long and I was actually embarrassed to have taken my family there. Santa Claus Village is wonderful and thoroughly magical.

Room tip: The cabins are very homely and a sauna is a must in Finland!!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bigjules1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2020

We were greeted by the Santa Claus Holiday Village's free airport shuttle driver holding a "Welcome to Santa Claus Holiday Village" near the terminal exit. The drive from Rovaniemi airport to the resort was about 5 mins. We were driven right up to our cottage to drop our luggage. We then walked to the reception in Three Elves Restaurant to register. Very good service.
Our spacious Superior Cottage with Sauna comes with a large double bed and a double sofa bed, so can comfortably accommodate 4 adults. Everything in the cottage looks new. There was a kettle, tea bags and coffee sachets. Daily cleaning service was provided and the cleaner (s) only came when we were not in the cottage. No need to hang the usual "Please Do Not Disturb" or "Please Clean Room" sign.
The included buffet breakfast served at Christmas House in Santa Claus Village (a short walk from our cottage) was good. Overall a very memorable stay.

Room tip: Ask for a cottage with windows facing the north direction. If you are lucky, you will be able to see the Northern Lights from your bed
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 911Steven21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We booked this hotel for our last two days of our Lapland Visit. We knew it might be very touristy but thought the location to the airport and the city outweighed the possible negatives. Yes, there are tourists, but it never felt as if it was crowded. The room (Suite Type A) was wonderful! It came with everything that you would need (minus a washing machine) and was very large. Really more like a cabin, with a separate sleeping area, lounge, kitchenette. And VERY comfortable. The best was the best bed of all of our stays. Nice large and fluffy Duvet, great illows, really nice and fluffy robes and slippers. They do charge for maid service (or at least it was noted in their guide), which would be the only suggestion for change. The grounds are kept very clean, the food in the restaurants was quite good. There is no "bars" per se, but you can get a drink at the restaurant bar areas. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank lzbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

My Wife and two boys spent 3 nights just before xmas in a beautiful cottage. Arriving into Rovaniemi it was the first time my wife and kids had seen snow. The special moments just continued from there. What ever the cost it has to be on the bucket list for all families.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnsy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Visited this vacation village and not so happy about it.
Cottages are ok but nothing like reseption person sad ” plaze fo queens& kings” look our thousents rewius..
Breakfest so bad that didnt go second morning. Even had already payed it.
Dinner, I thought that here would cooks know how cook reindeer meat. But not !
Taste like liver, so overcooked.
We told to service but they did not care..

Second breakfest and dinner we went to Nova Skyland restaurant. And there everything was much better!!
Even morning coffee was good !
Novas cottages prizes are expencive.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andys450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews