We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$166
View deal
Hotels.com
US$166
View deal
Trip.com
US$166
US$161
View deal
SAVE US$5
Booking.comUS$166
TravelocityUS$166
CheapTicketsUS$166
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
29
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key code comfiest bed the location is perfect stayed here northern lights aparthotel yolanda kota robe honeymoon appliances bathtub fridge luxury suite amenities temperature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2020

Very nice and comfortable aparthotel in city center. Communication and check-in with a code very easy. DIY breakfast was more than plentiful. Very cozy room (Kajo). Bathtub was fabulous after a cold day. Easy to travel with a child also.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiina_fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the Kota room, which was beautiful and romantic! Everything worked well, looked pretty and was easy to use. Also the location made everything and easy walk. Breakfast was nice and they used local products.

Unfortunately, we stayed here during probably the hottest week in summer and the room had no AC and only a fan. It was around 28 degrees Celsius the entire time in the room. We had a hard time sleeping because of the heat and I actually had to take a cold shower in the middle of the night because I felt awful. Of course this is not a problem for list of the year and if I was visiting in the winter, I would stay here again.

In the future, I hope the hotel will provide guests with different in room recycling options. Finland is well known for it’s sustainability, so it was strange that there was only one trash can in the room.

To sum it up: if it’s not super hot outside, definitely stay here!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 606sannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

The location is perfect - right in the middle of Rovaniemi with great restaurants/bars on the doorstep (not that you’d know at night - totally sound proofed room). Loved the design of our room (Hanki) - has everything you’d need and was spotlessly clean. Room serviced every day to keep it spotless too. Photos on rye website font fo it justice.

No faffing with checking in/reception desks as you get a key code. All the perks of a hotel with none of the hassle. We had a query so emailed and got an instant reply from the very helpful/friendly Yolanda. Breakfast goodies are available in the fridge for breakfast in the room if you wish. Definitely would recommend and wouldn’t stay anywhere else when we return, which I hope we do. Faultless.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SarahF282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We stayed in the northern lights room for one night on our way home. The room, amenities and attention to detail were fanastic. It is a bit expensive but completely worth every penny. I highly recommend this boutique hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 952Lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

I couldn’t recommend this aparthotel enough. You access the hotel and room with a key code as they are no members of staff working. It seems a bit odd at first but you get used to it.

The rooms are all themed and different sizes / costs depending on your needs. We were in Kota which was perfect for a couple. The room fridge is stocked with lots of lovely food for your breakfast and snacks including bread, eggs, oatmeal, cheese and chocolate. A very nice addition as food and drink in rovaniemi is not particularly cheap.

The hotel is right in the centre of rovaniemi and so is perfect for all the excursions you may want to take.

My only slight negative was the heat of the room. It was fine during the day but 24 degrees at night is too hot and it was a bit uncomfortable. We couldn’t work out how to change the temperature.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer0190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews