We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Hotels.com
US$132
View deal
FindHotelUS$133
eDreamsUS$140
TravelocityUS$132
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
13
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Stayed here for three nights recently, and booked a double room. The room was lovely and the beds are super comfy! They have black out curtains which really helped especially as it didn't get super dark because of the snow. The only thing is the shower, they don't have a proper door on it, so the bathroom floor tends to get soaked, but they do provide a really effective squidy to dry the floor. Otherwise the room and bathroom was clean and really modern and lovely.

We actually got upgraded our room from a double to a suit with a little kitchenette and table etc, which ended up working out really well for us as we were on a budget and this allowed us to cook at the hotel. The hotel does also offer breakfast and dinner service. The breakfast service was really good with plenty of choices.

I would really recommend this hotel and there were no major faults, but I would also say its best to have a hire car to make getting around a lot easier (cabs are expensive, no joke) and we hired a car from the airport for 100 euros for three days.

Room tip: All the rooms are lovely and theres woodland all around
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hazelbarnes97_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

The hotel is located at 15 minutes car from Rovaniemi, it was easy came here from the airport. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was good and with lots of choice. Very kind staff. After a few minutes walk from here you can see the river: great view!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amrod_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Metsähirvas for one night. We had three different rooms and had two dogs with us. Staff was very welcoming, hotel is next to amazing lake and all the rooms were incredibly high standard and with very reasonable price. Breakfast was also great. Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RiinaH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2019

We were a group of 30 friends from India who visited this hotel in the second week of March, 2019. While the standard room we stayed in was rather small, it was neat and functional. The striking feature about this hotel is the extraordinary hospitality extended to us from all the staff particularly Janita and Markus. When we arrived at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised to see the staff offer to carry our rather large suitcases up a flight or two of stairs (depending on the floor where the rooms were located) with a smile on their faces! When a few couples in our group expressed their inability to negotiate the stairs (there were no elevators in the hotel), they were given large suites on the ground floor at no extra cost! When I told Markus that my suitcase's zip had been damaged during our journey, he offered to get it fixed by his tailor the next day. While we were away at Santa Claus Village enjoying ourselves, Markus not only did what he had promised but Janita was kind enough to send me a message that my suitcase had been fixed and to enjoy my day without worry! That night, Markus took us to a spot near the hotel to try our luck with the northern lights and stayed with us till about midnight when we decided to retire having seen just a little glimpse of that elusive phenomenon! The next morning, we had an early check out and an early breakfast was served to us by the staff, again with their trademark smiles! Indeed, it was hospitality par excellence!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank kumarpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed there from 28 dec to 02 Jan 2019. We were part of a group visiting Santa Claus village and Lapland. Rooms were fine, newly build and clean. Breakfast was basic, lunch we didn’t have there but dinner every night was amazing. It was home cooking at its best. We had moose cooked in various ways and always was so tasty that we could not stop refilling our plates. The chef was so caring to our needs and would always do his best to produce a great result. With success.

The hotel is run by a family and everyone is happy with their jobs. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank memoukos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janita P, Marketing & Communications Manager at Hotel Metsahirvas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Dear memoukos,

Thank you for taking your time to review us here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us. I will pass the feedback also to my colleagues in the restaurant. Our food is made from local ingredients and the special ingredient we have on our menu is a local wild moose. I am thrilled to hear that you liked the local flavors we served!

We will be more than happy to have you back with us again soon.

Best regards,

Janita Pirhonen
Marketing & Communications Manager
Hotel Metsähirvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews